We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish home between two towers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish home between two towers
Lovely views over the hills of Vicopisano Comfortable living room with open fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Stylish home between two towers
Lovely views over the hills of Vicopisano
Comfortable living room with open fireplace
A choice of twin or double beds in this bedroom
Both bedrooms have their own private terrace
Open plan living, kitchen and dining space
Bedroom detail
Pretty terrace with views over terracotta roofs
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Views of Medieval towers and hills
Casa Due Torri - nestled between two towers
room with a view of Tuscan terracotta roofs
Modern bathroom on the first floor
Enjoy a bottle of wine from the vines of Vicopisano
Pretty bedroom on the first floor
Double bedroom on the first floor
modern Bathroom on the first floor
This room can be pepared as a double or twin room
Each bedroom leads to a private terrace
Brunelleschi's tower and fortress is a must see site in Vicopisano
Characteristic streets of Vicopisano
Medieval towers of Vicopisano
Dine al fresco in a local restaurant
Visit a local organic olive farm
Guests can learn from a professional olive oil taster
Learn from a genuine artisan
Visit Pisa and its famous leaning tower just  25 minutes away
The lovely Medieval walled city Lucca is just over 30 minutes away
Visit Florence which can be reached in under an hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lutz M
Gießen, Hessen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Place in the center of Vicopisano”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is well located in the village and in Tuscany as well.
You can be reached by car all the historic sights of Tuscany
The bathroom on the ground floor was really dirty - the shower and the toilet brush
The kitchen tools is for 4 people too little.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Advertising
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Dear Lutz
Firstly I thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Due Torri - your feedback is most important to us and appreciated.

However I was both saddened and shocked to read that you were dissatisfied with certain aspects of the property and the services offered.

In the two years we have been renting the property we have never received such negative comments about the cleanliness of Casa Due Torri.

Until now all of our customer feedback has been to the contrary and I have added a quote from the guests who occupied the property before you.

‘This villa was just perfect. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed, everything needed had been thought of.’

I am saddened because never once during your 14 night stay with us did you mention that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness. This is an issue we take very seriously and if you had pointed something out to us we would have certainly dealt with the issue immediately.

As you know we are located just a short 5 minute walk away from Casa Due Torri and as with all our guests we made sure that you had details of our address, two telephone numbers and an email address so that you may contact us at anytime.

The only time you contacted us was to inform us that the television was not working. We came to the property immediately to see what the problem was but you did not mention an issue with the bathroom.

When we arrived at the property your concern at the time was that you could not receive satellite television channels in other languages. We apologized but also referred you to our advert/listing which clearly states that a television is provided at the property but with Italian channels only.

In reference to there being too little tools in the kitchen we personally believe it is adequately equipped for 4 people in fact there is enough dining crockery for 8 people including: large dinner plates, side plates, pasta bowls and cereal bowls) , 6 wine glasses, 6 water glasses, 6 small beakers, 6 coffee mugs, 6 espresso cups plus additional cutlery.

Plus there are three saucepans (large for pasta, medium for sauces and small for heating milk etc… Frying pan, a set of 8 knives, bowls for mixing and serving.

In addition the following utensils are also available: garlic crusher, vegetable peeler, 2 chopping boards, whisk, wooden spoons, Italian coffee mocha pot, kettle, toaster and grill pan.

Most guests have found the above items adequate however we are always open to suggestions and happy to provide things for our guests if needed however as you did not let us know that the kitchen was not equipped for your needs we presumed that you had everything you needed.

We feel very sad that you felt you could not communicate with us during your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we always aim to go above and beyond what is expected and I do feel our previous customer reviews reflect this.

I am sorry that on this occasion we were not able to satisfy your every need during your stay.

Finally I would like to thank you for choosing Casa Due Torri for your break in Tuscany and we are pleased to hear that you liked the location and found it convenient for visiting all of the historical sites.

Regards

Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilySuffo...
Suffolk UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tuscan perfection”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This villa was just perfect. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed, everything needed had been thought of. The village was beautiful and the locals were friendly and helpful. One of the balconies is at the foot of a medieval tower which is lit at night making the evenings very atmospheric. Vicopisano is an ideal base for exploring local towns, the countryside and the coast. Maria and Lorenzo were charming. If I return to Tuscany I would stay here again for sure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNB42
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan Getaway”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our whole group absolutely loved this house and Marie and Lorenzo! We were initially hesitant because we didn't know the area and weren't sure how far we would be from what we wanted to do (primarily, go to the beach and visit Pisa), but we were absolutely thrilled with our choice. It was a great house and location, with easy access (assuming you have a car) to the beach, to Pisa, and to the rest of Tuscany. Traffic, even in mid-August, was non-existent.

Free of charge with the house, you get amazing hospitality from Marie and Lorenzo, who will basically plan your entire holiday if you want them to (or leave you alone in peace!). They had great recommendations for the places we had to try - from making us reservations at the most amazing, beautiful restaurant within walking distance from the house to telling us how to get to the butcher who had fantastic pre-made food. They also gave us directions to their beach club, directed us to the supermarket, set up a tour of an olive farm for us and gave us a guided tour of the beautiful and historic Vicopisano. Their hospitality really made our visit special (and was essential, because no one in our group spoke Italian and no one in Vicopisano seemed to speak a word of English!)

As for the house itself, if anything the pictures and the description don't do it justice! Beautifully furnished and spacious, it was a great base for our activities. We were a group of four - me and my boyfriend and then two other friends and the house was well set up for us - one king sized bed and one room with two twin beds that can be converted to a double for a couple or left apart for friends sharing. There are also two full bathrooms and both bedrooms had their own amazing balconies. There was also ample space for someone to sleep on a couch or roll a cot in. The kitchen was great for cooking up all the goodies from the butcher and the Pam supermarket.

I think I have used the words 'amazing' and 'beautiful' quite a lot, but I think that's appropriate. You can't go wrong here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marie and Lorenzo! The balconies! Pam!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA (USAF- RAF Mildenhall, England)
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanT222...
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This renovated property provided us with very well equipped and tastefully furnished accommodation. The beds were exceedingly comfortable and lovely linen. Marie and Lorenzo were faultless hosts over and above what may be expected. A well prepared information booklet helped us discover local treasures in the area.
Our party of three (from Edinburgh and New Zealand) had plenty of space to enjoy a night in, likewise, not far to several local restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marie & Lorenzo were outstanding.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review for Casa due Torri.
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa due Torri. We were pleased to hear that you found our house book useful and informative and that it helped you discover the local treasures!
it was lovely to meet you all and we really do hope that you get back to visit us again one day in the future.
Kindest regards
Marie & Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Casa Colomba we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right here in Vicopisano is the 'real Italy' away from the more beaten tourist tracks but yet close to all the must see sights like Pisa, Lucca and Florence. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Colomba in the future. Kindest regards
Marie & Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Dear J& S
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for casa Due Torri. It was so lovely to meet you and your family and we are so happy you managed to have a wonderful stay despite the fact that you lost a day of your holiday through a flight cancellation. We are so happy that we could be of help and it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed our recommendations and you had fun exploring the area. It was great to hear you refer to Pisa as “surprisingly magnificent” It is a lovely city which is to be explored much more beyond the Tower!
We hope you will come back and visit soon and that next time you can stay a little longer.
Warmest regards
Marie & Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing