We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Diane(Sables-d'Or-les-Pins)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge l'Air de Vent(Pleherel-Plage-Vieux-Bourg)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$8,138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Les Arcades(Saint-Cast le Guildo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Pleneuf-Val-Andre)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagrange Vacances Cap Green(Sables-d'Or-les-Pins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
78
39
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
39
14
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Stay there 2 days and on the day we drove away we turn around to stay there 1 more night. Says it all. Huge and comfortable bed with a great view. There was nothing the owner couldn t do for us. Gave us great tips about what to do in the area. He was clearly in love with the area and we become to. Had a bad experience in saint malo at la taverne bretonne and going to the voile d or confirmed there is good and bad people / places everywhere. Can t recommend it enough

Thank Jean Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great service, beautiful views! Wish I could stay forever!! The room was nice, modern and clean. Plus, the owner gave great recommendations of things to do and places to see in the area. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the local food specialties. Loved the sun deck.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Prior to arrival at this hotel I had read a worrying review of a week ago.
That reviewer must either have been on drugs, or made a mistake with his hotel name.
We arrived quite early in the day and received a very friendly welcome and a cup of coffee while we waited a very short time for our room.
Our room was clean, bright and very comfortable, the hotel well maintained and service exceptional. The owner helped us with ongoing travel arrangements and dealt at length with the railway phone booking service for us. Thanks, Ludovic, you're a legend!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GabbyC893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa - La Voile d'Or - La Lagune, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Dear costummer,

We would like to thank you for your objective respond to this strange comment written June 18th 2015.

The picture is fake and this personne never stayed in our new hôtel at any time...

If you have any question contact us directly : 00 33 2 96 41 42 49 or 00 33 2 6 03 72 20 52

The Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I am completely puzzled as to prior positive reviews and frankly wonder about them. I use tripadvisor heavily and was really let down this time. This hotel was NOTHING like it is advertised and was unacceptable even if you did not take the three star rating into account. We were booked here for three nights but left after viewing the room and having a terrible experience trying to talk with the desk clerk, who was rude and inappropriate and told us to "get out" because he was "in a bad mood" when we asked to see another room. The room was in a peeling paint building next door with weeds and debris outside. Inside, the carpet was incomplete with some bare cement floor. The room smelled of mildew. The "courtyard" had at least 18 inch weeds and was in complete disarray. The room was dark. Less bad, but disappointing, is that the hotel is across a busy road from the water, not on the water as it looks on the website. Overall the whole place had a strangely unkempt, almost abandoned feel to it. It was so bad that we left even though the clerk/proprietor refused to refund any money for our three day booking and we had to eat the whole cost.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank brooklands22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa - La Voile d'Or - La Lagune, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Wrong Comment at the wrong place !!!

Our hôtel is located front of a wonderfull lagune that feels up twice a day. We do not have unfinished bedrooms or very busy road as mentionned. We offer top service all year long and defenetly do not feet with the description on this comment.

Please contact us directly for exact answer about our hôtel : 00(33)2 603722052

Feel free to contact Trip advisor for deleting your comment asap and to appologize to us and our staff.

The Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Four of us stayed here after cycling from St Malo in the rain. The proprietor could not have been more helpful. Stored the bikes in the dry, recommended a local restaurant as the hotel one wasn't open at that time and generally made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When we came down for some pre dinner drinks he even produced some local oysters for us, a very nice gesture.
All in all a very nice experience and I would highly recommend this hotel for a stop off or maybe even a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jmbmwr1200gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews