We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Diane(Sables-d'Or-les-Pins)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge l'Air de Vent(Pleherel-Plage-Vieux-Bourg)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Les Arcades(Saint-Cast le Guildo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de France(Pleneuf-Val-Andre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagrange Vacances Cap Green(Sables-d'Or-les-Pins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
78
39
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
39
14
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at la voile d'or. It was in a good location over looking an estuary and just five minutes walk to the beach, restaurants etc. We stayed in the building next door, the room was clean, good pressure on the shower and it had a balcony. The breakfast was continental bread, fruit, cold meat, cheese etc plenty to eat. The restaurant wasn't open but we found a good place to eat a few minutes walk away. Would defiantly return if in the area again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cjcpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night before playing golf locally. The proprietor was very helpful in explaining the hotel and local amenities. The sea view is of a tidal estuary that fills twice a day as the tide rises. A very pleasing view and worth a 'sea view' room.

The breakfast was all you could ask for, and we were particularly offered eggs.

The hotel is situated a couple of hundred yards (less than five minutes walk) away from the main strip of restaurants that meant there was absolutely no noise overnight.

I would concur with other comments, we will return again to stay at thus hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

We arrived around 4:00 PM thinking we'd sit on the balcony of the sea view room that we'd paid an extra 30 euros a day for and get up to date with e-mail and internet. We were somewhat baffled to find the hotel at least a kilometer from the sea but all was made clear by the manager who told us that we were in fact on a tidal estuary and the sea would be in later. We asked when and he answered, "midnight". I felt like I was talking to the Basil Fawlty of Brittany. I asked about the web site pictures of boats bobbing up and down in the open sea and he said I could see those if I walked a mile down the road. The non-working internet was blamed on the local provider and the non-working TV similarly. When the sea view in the morning was again a mud flat, I asked for my 30 euros back and the manager, with all of the Gallic charm of a stubbed-out Gauloise, asked me if I understood tides and the hotel couldn't control the moon. Did we not have tides in America? Presumably the moon also interfered with local WiFi and TV reception also. Unless you can consult the local tide tables and plan your visit accordingly and have no need for either WiFi or TV, I would go elsewhere. If you enjoy being insulted by the hotel manager, this could be the place for you.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cranbury46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa - La Voile d'Or - La Lagune, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Cranbury46, United States, California USA.

En effet, en Bretagne tout comme dans la baie du mont St Michel, le phénomène de marées offre un spectacle unique qui attire bon nombre de personnes de France, d'Europe et d’ailleurs.

Toutes les semaines environ la marée alterne de forts coefficients (vive-eaux) et des faibles (morte-eaux). Cet effet est dû à la combinaison des marées lunaires et des marées solaires.

L'effet du Soleil est de moduler l'effet de la Lune :

Lorsque les deux astres sont alignés les effets s'ajoutent (nouvelle et pleine Lune), le marnage est alors fort. On parle de marée de vive-eaux, ou de syzygie. Lorsque les deux astres sont perpendiculaires les effets se soustraient, le marnage est alors faible.

A votre arrivée, la marée de 11h00 c'était déjà retirée et vous pour votre départ, elle n'était pas encore arrivée. Evidemment, nous ne contrôlons pas ce phénomène de marée et encore moins votre comportement très impatient...

Pour le reste, après avoir essuyé nombreuses insultes " de votre part uniquement," , nous vous avons demandé de quitter notre établissement.

Bien à vous,

Mr Orio
Le Directeur,
Hôtel " La Voile d'Or - La Lagune "
Sables d'Or Les Pins, Bretagne, France
00 (33) 6 03 72 20 52

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Stay there 2 days and on the day we drove away we turn around to stay there 1 more night. Says it all. Huge and comfortable bed with a great view. There was nothing the owner couldn t do for us. Gave us great tips about what to do in the area. He was clearly in love with the area and we become to. Had a bad experience in saint malo at la taverne bretonne and going to the voile d or confirmed there is good and bad people / places everywhere. Can t recommend it enough

Thank Jean Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great service, beautiful views! Wish I could stay forever!! The room was nice, modern and clean. Plus, the owner gave great recommendations of things to do and places to see in the area. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the local food specialties. Loved the sun deck.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews