We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
The Villa(Kakamas)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
78
50
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
50
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern capeguest houseswimming poolfantastic stayblack swansovernight stayexcellent servicerooms are spaciousnext morningroad tripnational parkwow wowhelpful staffmade us feel at homebottle of waternight stopcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We drove from Pretoria to Kakmas on our way to Namibia and were greeted by friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, outdoor showers, television, aircons and very accommodating hosts. We were a large group and they did their utmost to accommodate us. We had a stunning dinner and a great stay. The service was exceptional. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse does not disappoint in any way. It is nicely decorated, the rooms are spacious and you can sit outside around a nice courtyard.

Late checkin was not a problem and even dinner can be served later in the evening.

The food in the restaurant is worth the trip out there all by itself. We couldn't stop raving about how good the food was; you just gotta come taste for yourself.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We stayed one night only on our way to Kgalagadi National Park. We were received well and promptly shown to our room which was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed a good dinner in the restaurant and breakfast was totally adequate. We enjoyed the antics of the ducks, two of whom joined us in the pool. It was interesting to see two black swans on the lake. Free Wi-Fi is available at the pool and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We stopped here in transit from two game parks.
Service was fantastic and the food was great.
It had some great porch seating right next to the hotel pool.
We were highly entertained with the ducks that seemed to love the pool as much as the guests.
Free wifi in the restaurant, ask for the code.

Room Tip: We did not stay.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

If you are a fussy person when it comes to sleeping, then this is definitely a good choice. Their rooms are 5* luxury and the service is fantastic. They had everything we needed and we had such a comfortable stay. Also try their restaurant for great meals and interesting cocktails. The owner really takes pride in this place, and it shows.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taniawilliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews