We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
81
57
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
57
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern cape augrabies falls guest house a great stay swimming pool rooms are spacious place to stay next morning the main road lamb shank scrambled eggs nice room cheesecake bottle of water road trip orange river guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 149 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there overnight on way to Paternoster. Beautiful place, clean and welcoming and exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. No request was too big for them, they were happy to help. Nice food and effort in presentation. Recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LianeA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We stayed two nights at Vergelegen and enjoyed the modern room (we stayed in one of the new built rooms ) and the super friendly service. The food at the restaurant was also excellent. The only thing which can be approved is the breakfast- freshly made eggs would be very nice instead already done eggs on the buffet,,,
We will definately come back again !

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mela1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Very good guest house to spend if you are around Kakamas area.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are big and clean with air conditionate and a really good wifi connection. There is a swimming pool and a really good landscape.
The restaurant is really good too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jesus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Beautiful guest house, rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant one of the best country restaurants in South Africa. Food delicious and beautifully presented. Worth a visit.

Room tip: Stayed in family cottage, lovely but bath a bit small.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronellé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We drove from Pretoria to Kakmas on our way to Namibia and were greeted by friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, outdoor showers, television, aircons and very accommodating hosts. We were a large group and they did their utmost to accommodate us. We had a stunning dinner and a great stay. The service was exceptional. Thank you all!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews