We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of Pavilion House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pavilion House
Ranked #1 of 4 Dullingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed here for the weekend as we were attending the races at Newmarket. We gotbtherecearly but we were able to park up, put our things in out room and then spent the rest of the day in Newmarket. David and Gretta who run this B&B are a lovely couple and they really look after you. The room were very clean and spacious, tea and coffee was in the room, the rooms were cleaned each day, you could choose what breakfast you wanted each day by filling out the menunyoubare given each day. Two of the rooms have their own private bathrooms which are located next to the room you are in. You can also order meals if you require them. The B&B is in a very quiet location, it is near the local train station but the trains only run about once every two hours. You can easily order a cab to take you to the race course or the local high street in Newmarket. This is an ideal place to stay if you want peace and quiet but also want to see the local town or the race course, if you do travel fro. Here to the race course or town it will cost you about £12 each away.

Room Tip: The back room has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmb53, Owner at Pavilion House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much Joanie for taking the time to write this kind and very detailed review. I hope it will be helpful to any future guests.
We very much enjoyed having you both to stay and hope you had a speedy journey home.
Best wishes, Gretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Visited for the weekend . Lovely warm welcome from 2 superb hosts . Excellent room which had all the required amenieties . Breakfast was lovely & filling , i had the omellete each morning . Superb location for Newmarket races .
Can not speak highly enough of a lovely place .

Room Tip: En suite room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wakeyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmb53, Owner at Pavilion House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Phil,
I have just read your lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time and the lovely things you say about Pavilion house. We really DO appreciate it. It was a pleasure to look after you and Vanessa. Best wishes, Gretta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Having booked this very last minute due to my cats emergency it was nice to have a very comfortable quiet clean place to stay while he was in the AHT. Lovely room with all the amenities. Bathroom not ensuite but didn't meet or hear any other guests so no problem.
Breakfast was excellent . Lovely comfortable bed with superb duvet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VR1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmb53, Owner at Pavilion House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are most grateful when guests take the time to do this and especially if they have enjoyed their stay. We really do try very hard to "get it right".
I do hope that your cats are fully recovered. Best wishes, Gretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was a great B&B doing both Bed and Breakfast very well!

The hosts, David & Gretta, made me feel very welcome and were exceedingly accommodating to my requests. Both by email before my stay and then in person during. Not to mention their exceedingly friendly dogs!

The house and room were comfy and clean. I had one of the most peaceful nights sleep I've had in ages! So quiet and relaxing.

Breakfast - fresh fruit & omelette (using eggs from their own chickens) - was delicious and super fresh. They offered cereal, fry-up, granola, toast and more if I had wanted them.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HDD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Warm welcoming hosts with a genuine desire to make your stay one of comfort and ease. Beautiful home & garden good for the soul! Spotless clean, luxurious and 1st class breakfast. A kind & happy home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed here for one night whilst working at a local vet hospital. David was very welcoming when i got there and Gretta was very lovely in the morning, making me breakfast to order and even made me a sandwich for lunch! I am terrible for sleeping anywhere other than my own bed but was pleasantly surprised at how well i slept. Very comfy bed and peaceful b&b. A very lovely brown Labrador for cuddles at breakfast too :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayler s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This B & B is a must visit for people staying in Newmarket or the surrounding area. The owners David and Gretta are very friendly and accommodating with nothing being any trouble.We stayed in the double room which was was very clean with a very big comfy bed, we had 2 great nights sleep. The breakfasts were delicious and perfectly cooked, especially the porridge and the nice fresh eggs straight from the hens in the garden. The large gardens are lovely and well maintained. Overall this is a truly wonderful B a B which we can't wait to return too. Thanks again David & Gretta & Brora (the dog).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 597andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pavilion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion House

Address: 133 Station Road, Dullingham CB8 9UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Dullingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dullingham
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavilion House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professionally run rural B and B for "work, rest and play" guests. We aim to "Get it Right" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pavilion House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing