We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Glenariff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed at Lurig View for a couple of nights after getting married at Laragh Lodge. Rose is very welcoming and treats all guests as friends. Rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we were very happy to have you in our home as guests, & leaving as friends. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will return again in future.

Chris & Rose
Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Lurig View B&B is situated in the beautiful Glens of Antrim. Our room was spacious and clean and the radiators were always on (it was a cold april!). The ensuite bathroom was very nice, and the owner Rose couldn't have been more accommodating. She made a fantastic breakfast and couldn't have been helpful enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle_M7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest in our home. Hopefully you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig view B&B
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A lovely B&B, good value for the price, Friendly owners & lovely breakfast, Very helpful with details of local attractions & places to eat
Wireless availible in the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Thank you for your comments, it was lovely to have you as a guest in our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you return again in future.

Chris & Rose

Lurigviewb&b
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our trip dates back to a couple of months and I usually wipe out bad memories. In that very circumstance, though, I still remember one of the worst welcome I have ever had in Ireland (I have to say I am used to going over there almost every 2 months either for leisure or work). At our arrival the landlady gave us a "oh I thought you were a man" which is surprising enough (what was the purpose of such a remark?) and then the 4 of us ended up in a 4-bed room instead of the 2 double rooms we had booked with a "anyway it is exactly the same thing you have four beds in the end!" from our landlady. I had to negotiate the day after to get a very small reduction for this; in addition we had a sleepless night as when in the 4-bed room you hear everything which is said in the living room; apparently our landlords had guests this very night. There is no garden just a parking for your car. A very unpleasant place. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

I am very sorry you did'nt enjoy your stay with us. As you can see on trip advisor, we normally receive postive reviews. I am obviously concerned that you were not happy. Can you please get in touch with me directly, so that i can confirm the details of your trip. I would like to investigate this further for you. I'm sure you can appreciate it is disappointing for us to get a negative review. The welcome you described dos'nt match the level of hospitatily for which we are known. I'm also slightly confused as we dont have any rooms with 4 beds. i would like to get to the bottom of things myself. please get in touch at lurigviewacom@btinternet.com

Kind regards

Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My first night of 7 in Ireland.
Lovely house - Rose Ward very welcoming and helpful.
I doubt whether any guest will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think you will be offered the best available room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We were delighted to have you as our guest in our home, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return again in future.

Chris & Rose
Lurigviewb&b
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were driving up the Antrim coast when darkness hit and we decided instead of missing the views along the way we would find somewhere to pull in and call it a day. That’s when we came across Lurig View B&B by complete chance. We had a lovely stay in a beautifully clean room with an ensuite. Rose went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. She then recommended a beautifully scenic restaurant up the road to have a meal at. All in all, we recommend this place for the lovely food, people and scenery. We were very lucky to have stumbled across this remarkable find.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We were delighted you stayed in our b&b, and enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose

Lurigviewb&b
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

A spotlessly clean B&B offering good value in a great location. Reliable WiFi and an offer to garage my motorcycle under cover were much appreciated.

Owners were pleasant and helpful.

Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKGoldWingRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lurig View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 38 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glenariff
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My B&B is a family run buisness. I live in Glenariffe, which is better know to visitors, as the Queen of the Glens of Antrim, with its outstanding natural beauty. The perfect place for Walkers, who enjoy the countryside, with many walks. Within 8 minutes drive, from B&B is beautiful Waterfalls, Restuarant, & Forest Park. Beach,Ulster Way & River walk within a 5 minutes walk. Two local pubs where you can enjoy the local craic & music, within 2 minutes drive. Close by the Game of Thrones locations,Cushendun Caves,Ballintoy Harbour, The dark Hedges Armoy. Free on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lurig View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing