We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
24
4
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
4
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bar wonderful hosts common areas the owner place to stay roman barbara barbora mucho bikes guests hostel town fan island nicaragua motorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

This hostel was amazing. They pay for your ride from the ferry to the hostel. They cook breakfast and dinner for you, and the quantity of food was unreal, and the prices were even better. They bring the food to you and clear your table when you’re done. I requested coffee often, and they brought it to me along with a thing of milk and sugar. They supply you with a towel and soap. They have a nice bar and lots of places to sit and relax. The atmosphere was like being in someone’s home. They made it so welcoming and comfortable. Guests felt relaxed enough to socialize with each other. I was walking back to the hostel and the owner was driving past on his motorcycle and stopped and gave me a ride back. They honestly seemed to care about their clients. I will stay there again for sure!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Ok place to stay. Nice and helpfull staff. No shared kitchen what makes that you must buy their food and that is not cheap. The food is good though. They have both shared and privat rooms. Privat rooms allso have privat bathrooms.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mayo33321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman K, Owner at Hostel Life is Good, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for your review. We recommend you better check at the place you book for the future, in order to avoid disappointing when you expect a shared kitchen in the place with a favorite restaurant that makes the pleasure of most of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Where should I start. First of all awesome staff, great homemade food and it’s cheap. Based on the value for your money this is definetly the place to stay if you’re planning to visit Ometepe island which you should.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Life is Good in mid-Oct. and loved our stay so much that we had to extend it. The location is central, close to Mayagalpa, with good amenities for the price, including a watch tower to enjoy the sunsets and beautiful views of Volcano Concepcion (see photo). What really made this place for us were the staff. Roman, Barbara, Tony and Jose were wonderful hosts and made us feel like family. Not only were they very knowledgable about Ometepe and helpful in booking transportation/activities, but Barbara's cooking was the best we had in our whole trip. Will definitely come back to visit!

-Iza and Gregor

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Izabela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We loved our 3 night stay at this hostel. Roman, Tony, José and Barbora were wonderful hosts and very helpful organizing motorcycle rentals and giving us information about the activities on the island. It’s low season now so it was very chilled in the evenings (which we didn’t mind) but they have a nice bar for socializing and the food is good too, very fresh and flavourful.
Would definitely stay with them again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews