We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
133
43
20
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
43
20
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central america watch the sunset cool place party treehouse lake hostel jungle rum ometepe cat nature farm
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 254 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

I have traveled all around the world & I stumbled across little Morgan's 25 months into my Latin America solo backpacking trip. I can honestly say that it felt like a home away from home! Everyone that works there are absolute legends, they are always there for literally ANYTHING you need! Always willing to go the extra mile for you. It's hard to find hostel owners that actually care & are always looking for ways to make it a better place for backpackers. I was meant to stay 2 nights and ended up staying about a month so I could spend Christmas there. & ended up back there 2 weeks later! If your a hiker they will hook you up with Alexis who was born and raised in ometepe & is the best guide I've ever had in the 36 countries I've visited around the world! Yes it's a party hostel but it doesn't mean you have to party every night! It's a massive property with so many awesome places to go relax & get away or to join the party. Best of both worlds! Have an open mind & dive in to it & I promise you will be sad to leave paradise & will feel like you are leaving a home away from home, & thats what littke morgans is. & I will 100% be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Claudialr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Little Morgans is the type of place that offers an authentic escape from the world. They encourage human interaction and create a sense of open community with their family dinners and general 'laissez-faire' attitude. The accommodations are modest but the architecture is natural and beautiful, giving one the sense of being stranded on an island.

It's a great place for anyone who loves being out in nature. They raise animals on the property and have planted flowers to attract butterflies. The property is right on the water and walking distance from a beautiful beach and restaurants.

I ended up staying three weeks and still think the best times of my visit to Nicaragua were had there.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mitchel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Peace of my heart belongs to title Morgans ❤ as a solo backpacker girl whose always searching for the next great place to stay. Well this place is it. Everyone from the owner to the staff to the fellow backpackers it's paradise, it's fun, beautiful and most of all you feel nothing short of a friend visiting and you always feel more then welcome. Cheers Morgan's, till next time!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kirstinsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We stayed here for nearly a month. The staff were friendly and fun, and there is lots to do on the island, and lots of places to explore. the staff were happy to help organise trips, and while we were there we went horse riding, hiked the volcanoe, went to the local fresh water spring, hiked to the water fall, and did a sunset cruise on the lake. It is in the jungle, which means lots of birds and animals, but it also means lots of bugs. Take sand fly repellent and you won't have a problem. The hostel also has lots of pets which I thought was awesome. When we were there there was 5 dogs, an adorable deer, 2 pigs that hang out in the garden and an angry parrot. If you are looking for a quiet time, it might not be for you. If you are looking to meet people and have a good time it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LinSmtih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Beautiful hostel in the best location on the island in between the two volcanoes. This makes all activities on the island easy to get to via car/bike. It's right on the lake with an amazing view of conception volcano. Make sure you head down for sunset and be surrounded by fireflies. Staff members are a bunch of legends who treat you like family not like a dollar sign. Food is worth the money, so scrumptious. Make sure you try the blue cheese sauce. Very social hostel which makes it very easy for solo travellers to meet people.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magginoodles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews