We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”
View from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach
View onto the beach from the sunlounge. Watch the kids play safely on the beach Step right out on to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from the beach
View onto the beach from the sunlounge. Watch the kids play safely on the beach
Step right out on to the beach
Soak up the sun with a panoramic view of Elie Beach and the Firth of Forth from the balcony
The front garden
Cosy lounge
Overlooking the sea
Double bedroom overlooking the beach. Hear the sounds of the sea
Another double bedroom overlooking the beach. Hear the sounds of the sea
Spacious downstairs twin
Watch the tide come and go with a lovely bottle of wine
20 yards to the sand. Watch the kids play from a safe distance
Step right out onto the beach
Look left
Look right
Look far left
Relax with some classic board games
Or in the beautiful front sunny garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just spent fantastic weekend with family celebrating a 50th birthday. Having stayed in numerous holiday homes in Elie, Beachend offers one of the best for location, views and access to the beach. The house is sufficiently equipped to ensure your stay is very comfortable, although it would benefit greatly with a further bathroom. The front room is a lovely place to relax, read a book or enjoy time with the family, whilst the large windows allow you to enjoy the amazing view. The balcony is a great bonus to the house and will be fantastic in the finer weather.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sans U
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful beach front location”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a very chilled week with our 2 boys (5 & 2 yrs) during the mid-term break. Large windows offer stunning views out to sea and across the bay. Beachend is at one end of the beach, down a very quiet lane, an ideal spot for young intrepid explorers heading off over the sand-dunes each morning. We also packed our bikes - the deli, newsagent and golf club are a short bike ride away. The house offers a warm, spacious and comfy retreat and we would thoroughly recommend the house to families, small or large and groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great beach views
Liked least: Packing the car and heading home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The beach is your front garden!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beach end is perfectly located: you literally fall out of the house and onto the sand and rock pools of Elie beach. The house is cosy, spacious and perfect for a large family or group of friends. We really enjoyed our time there and would not hesitate to go again for it's location, comfort and great value.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best home from home, on the beach!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Beachend with our two daughters in May and December 2015 and are already planning our return. The beachfront location was perfect and was by far the best holiday house we have ever stayed in Elie! Its as close to the water as one can get without getting wet and having the use of the beach as your front garden meant not having to drag everything back and forth each day. The living space just works, a complete home from home, its fresh, clean, spacious and enjoys the best views out to sea. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We could have stayed forever. Beachend oozes tranquility, peace, friendliness and natural beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, on the beach!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing