We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
314
97
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
97
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road happy hour bedroom villa paddling pool other guests coco putt the breakfast area kids play area dive centre relaxing family holiday yogurt rarotongan resort marine reserve daily breakfast great snorkeling self catering tropical breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 430 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We stayed 3 nights at Lagoon Breeze Villas and enjoyed all parts of our stay. Villa was spacious and had everything we needed, grounds well kept and beautifully presented and trampolines and play equipment just beside the breakfast area to keep the younger children entertained while we ate. Nice pool area and relaxed feel where guests feel free to introduce themselves to each other. Staff were very helpful and assisted with any request we had.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stingray7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. Garth and I are proud of the facilities we offer and enjoy hearing our guests enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We do hope you will return to stay with us again and maybe next time for longer.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

When we arrived with our two little Kids, we were told that our room is empty bud just Needs to be cleaned. We expected that this will take about an hour and decided to wait. After two hours the room was still not ready and when I ask again, I was told, that they are fully booked and that they have allready told me, that the room needs cleaning.
When we finally were able to move in, there was a strong smell of sewage. I returned to the reception and I was told, that this can happen when there is lots of rain. We were not the only ones experience this awful smell. All our neighbours hat the same problem.
The smell did not stop until we left. We were all so happy to go home. It's not, that everything was bad. The gardens are very well maintained. The equipment is great, the rooms are just much smaller than what you would expect. I did the booking because I was looking for some extra space for our Familie. There are two Bedrooms, bud this is not a Villa.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Two Level Villa
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad772772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to reply to your review. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed the grounds and equipment. We offer a generous checkin time of 12 noon (some hotels on the island are 3pm) and whilst we try our best to give early entry where possible, in your case the previous guests had just checked out therefore we could not offer you an early checkin. As you have confirmed, you were advised the room would be ready as soon as the housekeepers had completed the room. We fulfilled our obligation and our records show you were checked into your room at 12.05pm. Unfortunately during your 2 night stay with us, a sewage smell in the vicinity of your villa was reported and once we were advised we immediately addressed the issue which was fully rectified within the hour. We do apologise for any inconvenience this caused however it was a Public Holiday and there was a shortage of plumbers on call. We do realise the term “villa” can be interpreted several ways, however we consider it means “a detached or semidetached dwelling/house “. We believe our 2 bedroom villas, with 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining, lounge and veranda meet this criteria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lagoon Breeze for a second time and would definitely stay again. They have expanded, what the more villas since our first stay but it was great to see familiar faces across all the staff. The villa stay is brilliant for families and those who are looking for a quieter stay than a resort- a walk across the road to the best beach for swimming and snorkelling - gear provided. Staff will book anything you need and make the best recommendations for food and activities.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank febee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Lagoon Breeze Villas with our readers. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience again and noticed the new villas. We have indeed grown from 18 to 24 self contained villas to cater for the many families who choose to stay with us. The snorkeling across the road is definitely some of the best on the island and we love that you made the mot of it.
We all hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

The grounds are very well kept, The staff is amazing, and the rooms are cozy. No TV, which we enjoyed. The breakfast that is served is very simple but gets to to lunch. Pool is well kept.

The beach across the street is not for swimming, but the sunset view is perfect.
If you walk down the street there is a a very nice beach that is a good place for swimming and snorkling.

Very family friendly resort. The staff helped with planning excursions and anything else we needed.

Places to eat were limited but that was kind of expected.

100% Get a bus pass or rent a car.

Room Tip: Get a room with the loft.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BStockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

We totally agree with you that hiring a car is a must if you want to take advantage of all the activities, restaurants/cafes the island has to offer. Rarotonga is your resort and there are endless sites to see and experience. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

My family of 5 had a wonderful stay at Lagoon Breeze for 13 nights. I liked that my children (who are pre-teens and teens), could play and hang out at the resort comfortably and safely, as well as cross the street and go to the beach on their own. The location is terrific: the beach across the street and just further down the road between the Viillas and the Rarotongan is perfect for snorkling and quite quiet. It is also away from the crowds at Muri--I generally prefer this part of the island. Vicki and Naomi, whom we dubbed the

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColorMeHappy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Holidays with pre-teens can always be challenging we are happy the property and the location delivered for your family. We are proud of the spacious grounds and individual villas offering privacy and peace and quiet. Thank you for making the most of these facilities.All our staff contribute to offering our guests a memorable stay.
Until next time, warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews