We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manuia Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Black Pearl at Puaikura(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$434
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reef Motel(Arorangi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
312
152
38
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
152
38
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooloutdoor showersand floormystery tourbeach frontguest loungecook islandsacross the roadresident catoffice staffbeachfront roomevery morninglaid backour honeymoonslice of heavenloved every minutefabulous place
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 510 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the end of a five week holiday in Europe, U.K. And New York. Manuia was the perfect place to relax. We were in unit 8 which had a beach view but was just behind the beachfront rooms. Our rooms were serviced daily with an abundance of towels. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great. We chose to eat in most nights. Breakfast was good. We took the cooked option as part of our package which gave more choice. Sue was a fantastic host. We went on her tour which was a highlight. Sala was lovely to us, organising our washing/ ironing etc and always greeted us with a beautiful smile. Can't wait to return again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The resort is located in a good position and has a clear beach in front of it. Good snorkelling can be done! During breakfast we saw also some little whales after the reef! Amazing!
The villa was cleaned every day, with an external shower (brrrrr) but has enough humidity...to be honest I don't recommend for honeymooners!
The restaurant is one of the top of the island!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

As an elderly couple we looked for comfort, good service, quiet, convenient location and high quality food. Most of all: no kids!
We found all these and more at Manuia. Other guests were so friendly and we appreciated Sue's interest in our welfare. Great, also, to find staff who had time to chat and went out of their way to help us. Special thanks to Ursula for help with internet and check out.
Plenty of loungers to watch the surf. An extended Happy Hour and great cocktails.

Room Tip: Sandy paths and restaurant floor could be a problem for anyone needing a "walker"
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandy362016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We loved Manuia and can't wait for the opportunity to stay again. We stayed recently for 6 nights and the resort was fantastic! Quiet, beautiful location. The staff was so helpful with booking local activities and really helped to make our trip enjoyable. The restaurant was great, including the complimentary breakfast which included toast, cereal, pancakes, fruit, and a few other things.

The room itself was nice--included an outdoor shower, an a/c unit, coffee maker, mini fridge, and a porch to relax at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra_HA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Just returned from a fabulous 6 nights at Manuia. Very beautiful and private beach , perfect for couples to relax and rejuvenate and top class sunsets with the whales playing in the background. Top class service from the moment we arrived to when we were dropped back at the airport. Highly recommend Sue and her team. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews