We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manuia Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Manuia for eight days. The room was cool, airy and very clean. Sue and her staff are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We also took the opportunity to go fishing with Tom and the Marlin Queen franchise which was very good value for money, and we would recommend this activity. The food, cocktails and service in the restaurant were also terrific and again highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in this resort are more than acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelenc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely wonderful, so peaceful, clean and tidy! Loved the quiet small nature, the pool is amazing. Highly recommend!! We wandered up the beach and got a feel for other places and really appreciated how wonderful manuia really is!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was our first trip to Raratonga and we will definitely be returning to Manuia. We had a fantastic room overlooking the lagoon and reef through the coconut palms. Had a great beach atmosphere with the sandy paths and well planned gardens leading to the restaurant, also with sand floor. Food was great and staff friendly and obliging, they cooked mahimahi we caught , making a delicious meal. From the restaurant we saw whales just outside the reef putting on a great display.
We especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and cool tiled floors.
Thank you Sue and staff for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet, beach front the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakefield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the end of a five week holiday in Europe, U.K. And New York. Manuia was the perfect place to relax. We were in unit 8 which had a beach view but was just behind the beachfront rooms. Our rooms were serviced daily with an abundance of towels. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great. We chose to eat in most nights. Breakfast was good. We took the cooked option as part of our package which gave more choice. Sue was a fantastic host. We went on her tour which was a highlight. Sala was lovely to us, organising our washing/ ironing etc and always greeted us with a beautiful smile. Can't wait to return again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The resort is located in a good position and has a clear beach in front of it. Good snorkelling can be done! During breakfast we saw also some little whales after the reef! Amazing!
The villa was cleaned every day, with an external shower (brrrrr) but has enough humidity...to be honest I don't recommend for honeymooners!
The restaurant is one of the top of the island!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As an elderly couple we looked for comfort, good service, quiet, convenient location and high quality food. Most of all: no kids!
We found all these and more at Manuia. Other guests were so friendly and we appreciated Sue's interest in our welfare. Great, also, to find staff who had time to chat and went out of their way to help us. Special thanks to Ursula for help with internet and check out.
Plenty of loungers to watch the surf. An extended Happy Hour and great cocktails.

Room Tip: Sandy paths and restaurant floor could be a problem for anyone needing a "walker"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandy362016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We loved Manuia and can't wait for the opportunity to stay again. We stayed recently for 6 nights and the resort was fantastic! Quiet, beautiful location. The staff was so helpful with booking local activities and really helped to make our trip enjoyable. The restaurant was great, including the complimentary breakfast which included toast, cereal, pancakes, fruit, and a few other things.

The room itself was nice--included an outdoor shower, an a/c unit, coffee maker, mini fridge, and a porch to relax at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra_HA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
4 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
3.9 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuia Beach Resort

Address: Main Rd Arorangi | Beachfront, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range: C$329 - C$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manuia Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Polynesian Paradise at Manuia Beach Resort awaits you... Marvel at the magical sunsets over a sparkling blue lagoon, while lounging on your sheltered, white sandy beach fringed with swaying coconut palms. Wander through the tropical gardens on your way to the beach side infinity pool. Rest your elbows on the pool edge and soak in the view across the beach, through the lagoon onwards to the waves crashing on the barrier reef beyond. Sip a refreshing tropical cocktail delivered to you from the Beaches Restaurant and bar, or enjoy your Polynesian inspired meals in the restaurant while you trail your toes through the sandy floor. Manuia Beach Resort - your Cook Islands resort accommodation - is set right on the beach in private and peaceful surroundings on the sheltered sunset coast of Rarotonga. You will love the authentic Cook Islands style accommodation, with the coconut thatched suites complete with island style decor and modern amenities such as air conditioning. Walk through the sandy path down to the water and be stunned by the beauty of the poolside area. The infinity pool, Beaches Restaurant and Bar with its relaxed authentic Polynesian cuisine, loungers set invitingly facing the beautiful lagoon, and attentive local staff, will all set the stage for your dream Rarotongan get-away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manuia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuia Beach Boutique Avarua
Hotel Manuia Beach Boutique
Manuia Beach Resort Cook Islands/Rarotonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing