We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
319
158
40
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
158
40
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooloutdoor showersand floormystery tourbeach frontguest loungeacross the roadbeachfront roomoffice staffour honeymoonevery morningslice of heavenloved every minutecar scooter hirestayed nightsclose to towntuna
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 525 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely wonderful, so peaceful, clean and tidy! Loved the quiet small nature, the pool is amazing. Highly recommend!! We wandered up the beach and got a feel for other places and really appreciated how wonderful manuia really is!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SamanthaT2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This was our first trip to Raratonga and we will definitely be returning to Manuia. We had a fantastic room overlooking the lagoon and reef through the coconut palms. Had a great beach atmosphere with the sandy paths and well planned gardens leading to the restaurant, also with sand floor. Food was great and staff friendly and obliging, they cooked mahimahi we caught , making a delicious meal. From the restaurant we saw whales just outside the reef putting on a great display.
We especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and cool tiled floors.
Thank you Sue and staff for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet, beach front the best.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakefield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the end of a five week holiday in Europe, U.K. And New York. Manuia was the perfect place to relax. We were in unit 8 which had a beach view but was just behind the beachfront rooms. Our rooms were serviced daily with an abundance of towels. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great. We chose to eat in most nights. Breakfast was good. We took the cooked option as part of our package which gave more choice. Sue was a fantastic host. We went on her tour which was a highlight. Sala was lovely to us, organising our washing/ ironing etc and always greeted us with a beautiful smile. Can't wait to return again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The resort is located in a good position and has a clear beach in front of it. Good snorkelling can be done! During breakfast we saw also some little whales after the reef! Amazing!
The villa was cleaned every day, with an external shower (brrrrr) but has enough humidity...to be honest I don't recommend for honeymooners!
The restaurant is one of the top of the island!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

As an elderly couple we looked for comfort, good service, quiet, convenient location and high quality food. Most of all: no kids!
We found all these and more at Manuia. Other guests were so friendly and we appreciated Sue's interest in our welfare. Great, also, to find staff who had time to chat and went out of their way to help us. Special thanks to Ursula for help with internet and check out.
Plenty of loungers to watch the surf. An extended Happy Hour and great cocktails.

Room Tip: Sandy paths and restaurant floor could be a problem for anyone needing a "walker"
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandy362016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews