We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and recharge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manuia Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Just had a very relaxing 7 days at Manuia, great beachfront pool with quality drinks and dining. The rooms are simple but clean and comfy. Service was friendly, location perfect. Away from all the crowds and scooters, food stores and great coffee spot - Beluga - just down the road. Ticks all the boxes ✔️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Loved everything at Manuia. Suited us perfectly. The beach and the pool are awesome. We saw whales each day we were there. Food at the restaurant was really nice. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice small resort. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I'd go garden not beach and not alongside the delivery track to the restaurant. Roosters are h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebInglis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This time we stayed 6 nights in the beautiful large room villas right on the beach.Large comfortable bed with attractive decor and furniture with beautiful outdoor shower and verandah all serviced each day and beautifully clean.
Sue and her team are really friendly and hospitable and efficient and will forfull all your needs
The lovely restaurant in the sand by the pool on the beach front is a lovely place to watch the whales have a cocktail for happy hour or have a delicious meal with helpful staff.
Because it is a snall resort it is never crowded by people and adults only so a great holiday away from it all
Thank you Sue for another wonderful stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sally_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Nice, simple, clean rooms with a pleasant outlook. We stayed in garden suite. If you can, ask to be in a room away from the carpark and the main pathway to the restaurant and pool. The staff are very friendly. Good snorkeling for beginners just by the resort. Definitely nice not having kids running around the place. Its around 15 mins by scooter to the city centre and 20 mins to Muri. The complimentary buffet breaskfast was ok. We enjoyed the sound of roosters even though they seem to think sunrise is a good three hours earlier than it actually is and they fo at it all day! We also saw humpback whales while in the sun loungers at the resort which was very exciting. The photo below was taken on a horribly overcast day with crazy winds but look at how pretty it still is! Sue, the owner is a lovely lady and extremely helpful. Thanks Sue and team! Lovely resort. Oh, and we love the outdoor showers and the coconut oil toiletries.

From, Lisa and Natasha.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IndianInNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Manuia for eight days. The room was cool, airy and very clean. Sue and her staff are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We also took the opportunity to go fishing with Tom and the Marlin Queen franchise which was very good value for money, and we would recommend this activity. The food, cocktails and service in the restaurant were also terrific and again highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in this resort are more than acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelenc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely wonderful, so peaceful, clean and tidy! Loved the quiet small nature, the pool is amazing. Highly recommend!! We wandered up the beach and got a feel for other places and really appreciated how wonderful manuia really is!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was our first trip to Raratonga and we will definitely be returning to Manuia. We had a fantastic room overlooking the lagoon and reef through the coconut palms. Had a great beach atmosphere with the sandy paths and well planned gardens leading to the restaurant, also with sand floor. Food was great and staff friendly and obliging, they cooked mahimahi we caught , making a delicious meal. From the restaurant we saw whales just outside the reef putting on a great display.
We especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and cool tiled floors.
Thank you Sue and staff for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet, beach front the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakefield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11.0 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6.3 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
565 reviews
10.8 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.8 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuia Beach Resort

Address: Main Rd Arorangi | Beachfront, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range: $292 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manuia Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Polynesian Paradise at Manuia Beach Resort awaits you... Marvel at the magical sunsets over a sparkling blue lagoon, while lounging on your sheltered, white sandy beach fringed with swaying coconut palms. Wander through the tropical gardens on your way to the beach side infinity pool. Rest your elbows on the pool edge and soak in the view across the beach, through the lagoon onwards to the waves crashing on the barrier reef beyond. Sip a refreshing tropical cocktail delivered to you from the Beaches Restaurant and bar, or enjoy your Polynesian inspired meals in the restaurant while you trail your toes through the sandy floor. Manuia Beach Resort - your Cook Islands resort accommodation - is set right on the beach in private and peaceful surroundings on the sheltered sunset coast of Rarotonga. You will love the authentic Cook Islands style accommodation, with the coconut thatched suites complete with island style decor and modern amenities such as air conditioning. Walk through the sandy path down to the water and be stunned by the beauty of the poolside area. The infinity pool, Beaches Restaurant and Bar with its relaxed authentic Polynesian cuisine, loungers set invitingly facing the beautiful lagoon, and attentive local staff, will all set the stage for your dream Rarotongan get-away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manuia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuia Beach Boutique Avarua
Hotel Manuia Beach Boutique
Manuia Beach Resort Cook Islands/Rarotonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing