We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lagoon Breeze Villas(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Black Pearl at Puaikura(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$320
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$548
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aroa Kainga(Arorangi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
315
156
38
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
156
38
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooloutdoor showersand floormystery tourbeach frontguest loungecook islandsacross the roadresident catoffice staffbeachfront roomlaid backevery morningslice of heavenour honeymoonloved every minutefabulous place
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 517 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Loved everything at Manuia. Suited us perfectly. The beach and the pool are awesome. We saw whales each day we were there. Food at the restaurant was really nice. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice small resort. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I'd go garden not beach and not alongside the delivery track to the restaurant. Roosters are heard all round, part of the Islands.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebInglis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This time we stayed 6 nights in the beautiful large room villas right on the beach.Large comfortable bed with attractive decor and furniture with beautiful outdoor shower and verandah all serviced each day and beautifully clean.
Sue and her team are really friendly and hospitable and efficient and will forfull all your needs
The lovely restaurant in the sand by the pool on the beach front is a lovely place to watch the whales have a cocktail for happy hour or have a delicious meal with helpful staff.
Because it is a snall resort it is never crowded by people and adults only so a great holiday away from it all
Thank you Sue for another wonderful stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sally_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Nice, simple, clean rooms with a pleasant outlook. We stayed in garden suite. If you can, ask to be in a room away from the carpark and the main pathway to the restaurant and pool. The staff are very friendly. Good snorkeling for beginners just by the resort. Definitely nice not having kids running around the place. Its around 15 mins by scooter to the city centre and 20 mins to Muri. The complimentary buffet breaskfast was ok. We enjoyed the sound of roosters even though they seem to think sunrise is a good three hours earlier than it actually is and they fo at it all day! We also saw humpback whales while in the sun loungers at the resort which was very exciting. The photo below was taken on a horribly overcast day with crazy winds but look at how pretty it still is! Sue, the owner is a lovely lady and extremely helpful. Thanks Sue and team! Lovely resort. Oh, and we love the outdoor showers and the coconut oil toiletries.

From, Lisa and Natasha.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tashindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We recently stayed at the Manuia for eight days. The room was cool, airy and very clean. Sue and her staff are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We also took the opportunity to go fishing with Tom and the Marlin Queen franchise which was very good value for money, and we would recommend this activity. The food, cocktails and service in the restaurant were also terrific and again highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in this resort are more than acceptable
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelenc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely wonderful, so peaceful, clean and tidy! Loved the quiet small nature, the pool is amazing. Highly recommend!! We wandered up the beach and got a feel for other places and really appreciated how wonderful manuia really is!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews