We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check you credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manuia Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Firstly I would like to say the rooms are lovely and spacious and kept beautifully, the grounds are lovely.
I found the office staff not helpful at all, I returned home yesterday and on checking my credit card I found I had been charged again for accommodation without my authorization. I had booked and paid for this holiday through a travel agent.I still have not received a refund.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eketone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Kia Orana
I'm so sorry to hear that you had this problem. We have had a new front office lovely young lady who unfortunately made an error and charged the card on file for incidentals instead of invoicing the agent on check out which was an easy mistake to make if you are new to the job. She is also a little shy and just learning the job so apologies that you found the front office staff not helpful as this has never been the case. Our staff are all very friendly and helpful but sometime by nature a little shy.

It was my understanding that this was sorted out quickly so am disappointed to hear that it took a while for the refund to come through. Once it was picked up the refund was processed and unfortunately does take the bank approx. 5 working days to process - really apologise for this.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you had this experience and hope to see you again one day. Please feel free to email from our website if I can be of further help to you (it doesn't allow me to add email address here sorry).

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Would be helpful if staff had a better understanding of local timetable.
I.e. Start time on night market.
Otherwise excellent amenities and location.
Great sunsets, beach and pool.
Would come back to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibbs36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks for your review and the property is a magic location and we will look forward to seeing you again. We have been in the process of training a lovely front office young lady who is getting to grips with all local timetables and island happenings etc. Thanks for your patience and will make sure she is bought up to speed with everything as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My partner and I loved Manuia Beach Resort which was conveniently located on the Rarotonga Island. Drinks by the pool, lazy swings on the hammock and relaxing walks were a daily treat. Our room was spacious, veranda had a perfect view, and the outdoor shower was very comfortable and private. Food was affordable and a good variety.

Room Tip: Beachfront Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank droopyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again someday soon!

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Just had a very relaxing 7 days at Manuia, great beachfront pool with quality drinks and dining. The rooms are simple but clean and comfy. Service was friendly, location perfect. Away from all the crowds and scooters, food stores and great coffee spot - Beluga - just down the road. Ticks all the boxes ✔️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Loved everything at Manuia. Suited us perfectly. The beach and the pool are awesome. We saw whales each day we were there. Food at the restaurant was really nice. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice small resort. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I'd go garden not beach and not alongside the delivery track to the restaurant. Roosters are h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebInglis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This time we stayed 6 nights in the beautiful large room villas right on the beach.Large comfortable bed with attractive decor and furniture with beautiful outdoor shower and verandah all serviced each day and beautifully clean.
Sue and her team are really friendly and hospitable and efficient and will forfull all your needs
The lovely restaurant in the sand by the pool on the beach front is a lovely place to watch the whales have a cocktail for happy hour or have a delicious meal with helpful staff.
Because it is a snall resort it is never crowded by people and adults only so a great holiday away from it all
Thank you Sue for another wonderful stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sally_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Nice, simple, clean rooms with a pleasant outlook. We stayed in garden suite. If you can, ask to be in a room away from the carpark and the main pathway to the restaurant and pool. The staff are very friendly. Good snorkeling for beginners just by the resort. Definitely nice not having kids running around the place. Its around 15 mins by scooter to the city centre and 20 mins to Muri. The complimentary buffet breaskfast was ok. We enjoyed the sound of roosters even though they seem to think sunrise is a good three hours earlier than it actually is and they fo at it all day! We also saw humpback whales while in the sun loungers at the resort which was very exciting. The photo below was taken on a horribly overcast day with crazy winds but look at how pretty it still is! Sue, the owner is a lovely lady and extremely helpful. Thanks Sue and team! Lovely resort. Oh, and we love the outdoor showers and the coconut oil toiletries.

From, Lisa and Natasha.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tashindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
4 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
3.9 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuia Beach Resort

Address: Main Rd Arorangi | Beachfront, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range: C$324 - C$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manuia Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Polynesian Paradise at Manuia Beach Resort awaits you... Marvel at the magical sunsets over a sparkling blue lagoon, while lounging on your sheltered, white sandy beach fringed with swaying coconut palms. Wander through the tropical gardens on your way to the beach side infinity pool. Rest your elbows on the pool edge and soak in the view across the beach, through the lagoon onwards to the waves crashing on the barrier reef beyond. Sip a refreshing tropical cocktail delivered to you from the Beaches Restaurant and bar, or enjoy your Polynesian inspired meals in the restaurant while you trail your toes through the sandy floor. Manuia Beach Resort - your Cook Islands resort accommodation - is set right on the beach in private and peaceful surroundings on the sheltered sunset coast of Rarotonga. You will love the authentic Cook Islands style accommodation, with the coconut thatched suites complete with island style decor and modern amenities such as air conditioning. Walk through the sandy path down to the water and be stunned by the beauty of the poolside area. The infinity pool, Beaches Restaurant and Bar with its relaxed authentic Polynesian cuisine, loungers set invitingly facing the beautiful lagoon, and attentive local staff, will all set the stage for your dream Rarotongan get-away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manuia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuia Beach Boutique Avarua
Hotel Manuia Beach Boutique
Manuia Beach Resort Cook Islands/Rarotonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing