We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
320
161
41
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
161
41
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool outdoor shower sand floor mystery tour beach front guest lounge across the road office staff our honeymoon every morning slice of heaven car scooter hire stayed nights close to town tuna raw fish relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Would be helpful if staff had a better understanding of local timetable.
I.e. Start time on night market.
Otherwise excellent amenities and location.
Great sunsets, beach and pool.
Would come back to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibbs36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks for your review and the property is a magic location and we will look forward to seeing you again. We have been in the process of training a lovely front office young lady who is getting to grips with all local timetables and island happenings etc. Thanks for your patience and will make sure she is bought up to speed with everything as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

My partner and I loved Manuia Beach Resort which was conveniently located on the Rarotonga Island. Drinks by the pool, lazy swings on the hammock and relaxing walks were a daily treat. Our room was spacious, veranda had a perfect view, and the outdoor shower was very comfortable and private. Food was affordable and a good variety.

Room Tip: Beachfront Suite
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank droopyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again someday soon!

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Just had a very relaxing 7 days at Manuia, great beachfront pool with quality drinks and dining. The rooms are simple but clean and comfy. Service was friendly, location perfect. Away from all the crowds and scooters, food stores and great coffee spot - Beluga - just down the road. Ticks all the boxes ✔️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Loved everything at Manuia. Suited us perfectly. The beach and the pool are awesome. We saw whales each day we were there. Food at the restaurant was really nice. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice small resort. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I'd go garden not beach and not alongside the delivery track to the restaurant. Roosters are heard all round, part of the Islands.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebInglis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This time we stayed 6 nights in the beautiful large room villas right on the beach.Large comfortable bed with attractive decor and furniture with beautiful outdoor shower and verandah all serviced each day and beautifully clean.
Sue and her team are really friendly and hospitable and efficient and will forfull all your needs
The lovely restaurant in the sand by the pool on the beach front is a lovely place to watch the whales have a cocktail for happy hour or have a delicious meal with helpful staff.
Because it is a snall resort it is never crowded by people and adults only so a great holiday away from it all
Thank you Sue for another wonderful stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sally_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews