We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
510
170
61
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
170
61
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard poolturn down serviceour honeymoonbeachfront villaflambeisland nightocean restaurantcook islandshappy hourribswedding plannersun loungersstaff were so friendlytropical paradiserelaxing holidaywatch the sunsetfish
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 767 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

we stayed in the pool villa and we loved it ! we went for our honeymoon and from the moment we stepped in the resort we felt so loved and appreciated the whole time , from the little from prep gifts to the 2am arrival flight food and early morning leaving flight breakfast baskets they just know how to look after you .Sane, Rose and Leone are outstanding and really made our stay so perfect. we cant wait to go back again , this is one place that will not disappoint you

Room Tip: pool villa !
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Kia Orana Gary H

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to spend our 10 year wedding anniversary!! 5 nights spent at the Crown Beach Resort. We arrived late on Friday night, and had sandwich’s waiting for us, plus bubbles to celebrate our anniversary. Great 1 bedroom room, close to the ocean, all amenities you could need. For our last night we got an upgrade due to water issues, and believe me, next time I will be going straight for the upgrade room!! That was pure heaven! Own pool, courtyard, bath, twin shower, absolutely Devine!! We shall be booking here again, I can guarantee it!
Wonderful helpful staff, ready to help with anything. And the sunsets......

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Kia Orana Danica W

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

We stayed there for about a week, first in a seaview villa and then in a private villa. First one had an awesome view of the ocean but it was outdated and needed renovations. Thanks to the management, we moved to this lovely private villa with a private pool and it was a game changer for us.
Breakfast (generally in Rarotonga hotels) is limited and simple. Don't expect a fancy menu. Rent a car so you can explore the island and different beaches every day, otherwise it's really inconvenient to wait for the bus every time you want to move around the island. Don't forget to relax and enjoy the nature. Don't expect fancy stuff there or you'd be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't go for the ocean view villas, they need renovation. Get a recently renovated private villa instead. (you'll get a private pool ;) )
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Kia Orana Arash V

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

My and my partner stayed here for 8 days last week. What a place, the staff were absolute polite and tentative with our accommodation needs. Very friendly and approachable and even invited us to their end of year function which was really nice (I wish we were able to go). We were upgraded to a pool villa which was just wonderful. Unfortunate the main pool was not filled due to maintenance however this did not hamper our trip and we had our own and pretty much a private beach for snorkeling.

Overall the cocktails flowed nicely (and were strong which we liked). Great place highly recommend if you what a more private and quiet accommodation. It is a wee way away from muri beach however has a good we shop across the road and is really close to the main village

Room Tip: I recommend the higher priced rooms, after all you are on holiday.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RionC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Kia Orana Rion C

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We recently went on our honeymoon to the Cook Islands and stayed at the Crown Beach Resort and we could not be happier with the staff and how well they treated us to make us feel special. We arrived late due to our flight being delayed and they placed some sandwiches in the fridge just in case we were hungry when we arrived which I thought was incredibly sweet!
We also received quiet a big upgrade to a beautiful villa which was located with the beach at our doorstep and the bar close enough that the bar staff would happily deliver our drinks directly to our veranda. Everyone was friendly and we just felt like family. Big thank you to Renee and Jackie at the front desk and the security /maintenance staff (which I am so sorry I have forgotten your names!)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Kia Orana KristyW

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews