We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect week in november”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pioneer69...
1 review
“a perfect week in november”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for a week in mid November. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and clean. The beach is 50 meters away and is great for snorkelling and admiring the sunsets over the ocean. The homeowner, Carlo, is very kind, discreet and provides many tips on what to do and how to move around the island. Transportation to and from the airport was very accurate and timely. We felt like at ours home. Perfect accommodation! Thank you Carlo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
I'am glad you and your friends found the apartment interesting and the location convenient. Thank you for leaving the apartment spotlessly clean and tidy. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and you are welcome back anytime. Grazie Mille!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReubenNel...
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Comfortable accomodation with everything you need.”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed this accomodation, great with two kids as it had a full washer and drier plus a few kids toys etc. While not on the beach it is less than 1 min walk down a private track to the beach. Good snorKling right out front and we even saw whales just beyond the reef. Shops are close by which includes a really good takeaways and an excellent bakery. We had a nice peaceful stay (no roosters!).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
We are glad that you found the apartment interesting and the location convenient. Thank you for leaving the apartment spotlessly clean. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as a guests here at the Tree House and welcome back anytime. Ciao Carlo and Roberta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a beautiful slice of the beautiful island of Rarotonga. Carlo and Roberta made me feel at home in this spacious, spotless, well equipped aoartment that has a beautiful garden and is steps from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Jonathan for your very positive and generous comments. So happy you enjoyed our place and Rarotonga island. Thanks for keeping the apartment exceptionally clean and tidy and being such wonderful guest. Looking forward to seeing you sometimes in the near future. Cheers, Carlo and Roberta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erh1121
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful! We opted to get an airport transfer and an early check-in. Carlo was exceptionally communicative before our arrival and answered every odd question I had for him without complaint. Sue and Bruce (Carlo was on holiday) picked us up from the airport at 5:30 in the morning on a Sunday (thankfully). They were so wonderful and chatted us up whenever they were about doing yard work or heading back from the beach. The flat (one bedroom) was spacious and had everything we might need. We cooked all of our breakfasts, most lunches, and a couple dinners at the flat.

The beach is about 3 minutes from the flat down a well-maintained path. You essentially can have the entire beach to yourself, even with the Edgewater Resort next door. We walked the beach up to Black Rock Beach and, every night, we walked the beach to a restaurant for a sunset cocktail. After dinner and drinks out, we usually walked the road home but you could take the beach if you had a flashlight. The flat is in an incredibly good location and was very accessible.

I definitely recommend this place, not only for the perfect accommodations but for the hosts.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Hi Emily, glad to hear you and Rachel had a lovely stay, and thanks so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Any time you are heading this way again we would love to have you stay. All the best, Ciao Carlo & Roberta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
running-a...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Quiet in a great Location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Tree House in Aorangi was the perfect place to stay for our "working-holiday". Just a 5 min drive to the Hospital to work, and 1 min walk to the beautiful beach to relax.
The house is simple yet comfortable with 2 bedrooms and ensuites, 2 lounges and a kitchen. The kitchen had the basics allowing easy make-your-own breakfast & lunch, but we never cooked dinner (there is a 2-burner cooktop, but no oven). Instead we chose to dine out at the many delicious restaurants nearby. (It does pay to make a reservation, especially if you are in a group, as the restaurants were surprisingly busy).

The Tree House is equipped with books, games & magazines, and some snorkelling gear. The outdoor decks are the perfect quiet place to read and socialise. The close proximity to the beautiful beach with a lovely part of lagoon for snorkelling was fantastic. it is located right beside the Edgewater Hotel - so you can always walk over for Happy Hour.

We were welcomed by Bruce & Sue and they answered all our island questions. This is a safe and happy place for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi Brenda, thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do appreciate. It would have been great to catch up, however, it is always nice to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay. Anytime you are ready to head back over this side of the world, we would be happy to have you here again. Cheers, Carlo / Roberta and Sue / Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargotT62
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming home, private, clean, close to everything. Brilliant host who knows food. Quiet beach and great snorkling”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Brilliant, Fantastic stay with a very connect host who knows the best restaurants Carlo is a Chef, he even has a menu and will cook his italian dishes. Carlo connections with the hire companies for easy convenient rentals. Has walked the walks and enjoys the recreation of the island. A tour guide and we were able to arrange transfers to the airport too WOW.
The accomodation has a home feel and everything you would need, even flipers and snorkle ! outside relaxation area is great, beautiful garden with variety of flowers and no coconuts to drop on your head or hire vehicles. A fantastic bonus was no stray dogs or rooster waking you up early in the morning.
I hope to return, will definately stay again, we have made a friend.
cheers Margot

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Margot, thank you so much for your extremely positive and kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to get to know you and be spoilt by your wit and loving nature. You treated our place with extremely care and were very polite and respectful. You'll be always welcome at our home! We wish you the very best with your upcoming projects. Stay in touch!!! Cheers, Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catchic
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Attention all Foodies -- lovely rental PLUS exceptional chef as host!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at Carlo's place for a very restful week, and we are so glad that we did. We opted for the full apartment, so that each of us had a bedroom and bathroom to ourselves. The ground-floor apartment is so spacious, with full kitchen, washer and dryer, two sitting rooms, a ton of books, magazines, and music from which to choose. So many rentals are right on the main road, with traffic noise, but Carlo's place is far away from that, but just a short, safe, and picturesque walk to the lovely lagoon, in which we enjoyed swimming and snorkeling. Carlo very kindly drove us to and from the airport. But best of all is Carlo's divine cooking skills -- for three nights we ordered from a sophisticated menu of very reasonable prices, and it was truly the best Italian cuisine I've ever had (and believe me, I have had a lot). With fine food in Rarotonga restaurants being very expensive, it was such a treat to dine on Carlo's specialties, while sitting on a lovely porch with a view of the magical tropical mountains. Very, very memorable. Thank you, Carlo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Dear Gina, it has been a beautiful experience meeting and hosting you and Gaelyn. I loved your very gentle and generous of heart nature. You are very inspiring. Thank you for your extremely kind and comprehensive review. I look forward to more of your happy returns! Ciao, Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing