We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, comfortable Oasis and beautifully...”
Villa Rarotonga - 'Home is where you feel at home and are treated well'  (Dalai Lama)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rarotonga - 'Home is where you feel at home and are treated well'  (Dalai Lama)
Villa Rarotonga Villa Raro lush gardens.  Fresh fruit just off your door step!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Villa Rarotonga - 'Home is where you feel at home and are treated well'  (Dalai Lama)
Villa Rarotonga
Villa Raro lush gardens.  Fresh fruit just off your door step!
Fresh star fruit just off your doorstep!
Great for breakfast, in a salad or with ice cream.  Pick it fresh off your tree right outside!
Pick your own bananas!
Oranges - all the makings of a great breakfast or a smoothie.
a selection of fresh chillies just off the back verandah
Just started fruiting - ready for xmas! Lychees
Passion fruit almost ready!
Spice up your holiday! Fresh chilly from the front gardens.
great indoor/outdoor flow
kitchen with stunning  Mahogany bench top.
Kitchen looking out to back deck and garden
Good food and a warm kitchen is what makes a house a home...............
Fully equipped kitchen
dining and lounge area
comfort, rest and relaxation awaits you................
Master bedroom - ensuite shower & walk in wardrobe
Bedroom
Outdoor dining - garden setting
Island living is all about being outdoors!
Front deck - complete with hammock!  Perfect place to read, doze off to sleep and dream............
Outdoor deck - Place to catch some sun or dining al fresco under the stars  at night!
Perfect spot for lunch!
Just 2 mins walk is a stunning beachfront!
A beach to ones self!  quiet, long white sandy beaches just 2 mins stroll away!!
Island escape!
Sunset - spectacular end to the day
Say it with Flowers!  Mama Terii working her magic - doing flower arrangements!
Flowers by Mama Terii!  The finishing touches to the house  fresh flower arrangements in every room!
Beautiful places to visit - Wigmore waterfall
Beautiful dancing to see - Island night a must do!!
Lovely people to meet - local mama selling at the Saturday markets
Just a short flight away - Paradise just in the distance!
Your perfect island getaway - Villa Rarotonga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lois H
Waihi, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm hosts, very clean accommodation”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Three adults and one child stayed for 7 nights. We found Susan and Rangi very welcoming and the house was very clean
We felt we paid top dollar and were very disappointed to basically spend the whole time with little or no hot water, either too hot or cold in a flash
One shower had come unattached to the unit and was very hard to manage
We also ran out of water and a day later the gas bottle was taken away from the BBQ out side and connected to give us hot water, but no BBQ, the water system still wasn't working any better
Messages to and fro weren't answered immediately
I'm trying to give an honest review of what could have been awesome but ended up been very frustrating and for that reason I would book into a resort instead where problems could be sorted immediately

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private, comfortable Oasis and beautifully maintained.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The warm and friendly welcome of Rangi and the excellent management of Susan was what got us off to a lovely start. The warm sunshine and the proximity to the beach for snorkelling made our holiday unique. It was handy having a scooter to get about and the little dairy a few steps away was very convenient. The Saturday market was great for fresh fish and the DVD shop on the cooler nights kept us up with the new releases. The homily at the Catholic church had me thinking and the singing at the Presbyterian church was very special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anegada20...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Rarotonga!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay in this house on Rarotonga during our first visit to the Cook Islands at the end of May since we usually rent houses on vacation. The house is very conveniently located just about a 5 minute walk from the beach, close to various restaurants and town for supplies. The house is well-stocked and very comfortable. We rented a car to get around the island to see the sights, but we spent every afternoon at the beach 5 minutes from the house.

Susan and her mum, Rangi, made the trip and our stay on Raro a wonderful experience, and we cannot thank them enough for their fantastic hospitality and sharing their home and island with us. Kia orana, Susan and Rangi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelK408
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Home away from Home!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Perfect from day one! Susan and Rangi were so welcoming and just a text or call away, they even found my parents after they went to the wrong accommodation! They gave us so much helpful information, loved the location we just had to cross the road to the beautiful beach there. Our family came and visited us at the holiday home quite a few times and the house had all the kitchen equipment we needed and we made use of the bbq and the flow of the house made it very good for entertaining. Thanks again Villa Rarotonga, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna10002...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation and extraordinary hospitality”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
7
people found this review helpful

This delightful villa is spacious, airy, comfortable, clean and ideally located. There are ample outdoor settings, four balconies and each bedroom has its own bathroom- it is superb. The kitchen is well stocked and there is also a quality BBQ outside which we enjoyed. As well, the garden is abundant with fresh fruit so each day we started with passionfruit, mandarin and jack fruit smoothies, made even more delicious by the fresh home-made yoghurt Susan and her Mum supplied.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and tranquility of this property immersed in a large garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngkiwi...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a special place and amazing hosts at Villa Rarotonga!!! We loved our time at this great home. The house was well set up and had everything we needed to enjoy our island holiday. Susan and Rangi were absolutely amazing hosts and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The covered decks were great for our toddler and it allowed us to enjoy outdoor living even when it was raining. Wish we could stay longer!!!! (We had fun getting fresh fruit from the trees in the backyard too!) Look forward to staying again in the future!!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay, so close to good beach. Great outdoor sitting area. Well set up for two couples. Only negative was roosters, but that is part of island life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Roosters
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing