We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifull hotel near addo elephant parc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodall Country House and Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Addo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

we stayed here for our safari's in the Addo Elephant Parc. The hotel is very beautifull, we had a big room with our own pool. The breakfast is delicious. The staff amazing. We also had our dinner in the Woodall, very good food and great service. We also booked our safari's there, which was very nice. We saw the 3 of the big five, so for sure we have to come back to spot the other 2. Please do not look further just book the Woodall !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLEINTJEJACQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The location itself was amazing! We did the 3 day safari package and all three safaris were unforgettable. Saw 4/5 of the big 5 during our first outing! The food was incredible as well and all of the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Highly highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Woodall to be close to the Addo reserve. The hotel is in a remote area, so you will need a car, if you want to travel out for the day. There was only one taxi company which was very pricy.
The accommodation is 11 cottages which were well decorated and very spacious. We had a separate lounge and large bathroom. The service was excellent, as the staff paid attention to detail, in preparing your room for the evening. They turned on the electric blanket, and left a lovely message on the bed, with chocolate or fudge each night. There was however....no television in ants of the rooms!!! They do have a large TV lounge though.
The only criticism I would had is regarding the food menu. The food was lovely, although the only choice you have each night was a seven course menu. The manager allowed us to choose only one course on the first night, but the following night, even though we only ordered three courses each, we had to pay for the whole seven. I think there should be an option to opt out if you only want two or three courses.
The restaurant is set looking out over pond area, with lots of lovely birds.
Despite my quibbles I would recommend the Woodall.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShellyoBedworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Accommodations are private with each a different personality with quiet music playing throughout each room. Some have private fire places, some have private pools. Reception are professional and always going the extra mile to make you feel at home. The food and presentation of it could not be told, but experienced. Pampering is always a highlight. If you are run-down and need to unwind, look no further. Woodall is for all with its well manucured gardens.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paulC1878XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had Room one, large and airy, near to the pool and the Restaurant. There were good room facilities with mini bar and tea/coffee making, although If you stay more than one night a television would be a good addition. The WiFi worked in the room although only on one device. The public area WiFi was better for phone calls.
The staff were exceptionally good across the board.The Restaurant serves a super tasting menu with wine at reasonable prices.
You pay a little more for this venue but its worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We loved this Lodge!
The staff were so friendly & efficient & nothing was too much trouble.
Our room, lounge area & bathroom were so spacious with first class furniture, appliances, fittings, linen & towels - everything to make your stay an enjoyable one.
We had 2 memorable evening meals - a 5 course set menu with choices. The presentation was excellent & the food deliciousness.
We loved the breakfast - a superb display of fresh items as well as a menu with special dishes of the day. Not to mention champagne.
We can also highly recommend the Spa.
All in all a wonderful stay - we left feeling pampered & spoilt -thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IngridZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and so wish we had stayed longer. After having stayed in many 5 star hotels over the years, this county house took the first place.
The rooms with the comfortable beds, lounging areas, outdoor showers were out this world. The breakfasts and dinners were Masterchef creations. All the staff just did everything to make this holiday special.
The country house manager, Eduan, was always about suggesting things to do, making sure we got to the spa and safaris on time. We, three couples all agree that we all want to return asap. Thanks Woodall Country House team for making this Birthday treat so special.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daviedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addo
13.8 km away
Camp Figtree
Camp Figtree
#2 of 11 in Addo
511 reviews
5.6 km away
Hitgeheim Country Lodge
1.4 km away
The Elephant House
The Elephant House
#7 of 23 in Addo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Africanos Country Estate
39.2 km away
Kuzuko Lodge
Kuzuko Lodge
#1 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
392 reviews
5.9 km away
Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodall Country House and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodall Country House and Spa

Address: Jan Smuts Ave | Woodall Farm, Addo, Sundays River Valley 6105, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Addo
Price Range: $206 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodall Country House and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodall is a beautiful property, situated on a peaceful citrus farm, 65km from Port Elizabeth and adjacent to the Addo Elephant Park. It is ideally suited for nature lovers, food and wine connoisseurs, as well as those seeking time out in the spa. Accommodation is private with exceptionally large rooms, especially the suites which have their own pools. There is a wide choice of relaxation areas, including indoor and outdoor sitting areas, library, sundowner deck and chill room. This award winning boutique hotel is the ideal base from which to explore the adjacent Addo Elephant Park, and nearby game reserves such as Schotia, Amakhala, Pumba, Kwantu and Elephant Back Safaris. Honeymooners are specially pampered in an environment of peace and privacy. Stylish, regional cuisine is served in the thatched dining room with views of resident herons, cormorants and rare waterbirds. The cuisine is inspired by the flavours of local ingredients and freshly picked herbs and vegetables. Complementing the menu is the Diner's Club Diamond award winning cellar, boasting a unique and comprehensive collection of fine South African wines, personally selected by the owner. The Citrus Spa offers a unique range of treatments, inspired by the surrounding orchards, and includes a sauna, hydrobath, steam room, Vichy shower and couple's therapy room and gym. Safaris to Addo Park depart daily Experience game at close quarters from Woodall's open Landcruiser. Five Star Country House (TGCSA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodall Country House and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodall Country House Hotel Addo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing