We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shadow Lawn Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rothesay Motel(Rothesay)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
74
14
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
14
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshadow lawnmy husband and icontinental breakfastsaint johnthe ownerold houseroom was largeno elevatorcomfortable bedthe entire staffchowderworld classvisiting the areastayed latehard boiled eggslovely placegas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our 3 night stay in this beautiful inn. It is a historic home that has been well maintained. Our room was spacious and it was spotless! The continental breakfast offered smoked salmon, cheeses, and delicious fresh fruit in addition to the usual fare. This will be our go to place to stay when visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Katherine229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGallagher, Owner at Shadow Lawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed themselves at the Inn. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

We visited here while on a recent trip to New Brunswick. This hotel was a highlight of the trip. Beautiful old house with a neat history.

We were greeted by Natasha when we arrived and were shown around and up to our room. She gave us her cell phone number in case we had any issues. We had the hotel to ourselves.

The breakfast the nice morning was referred to us a continental breakfast but it was very elegant with silver service and included smoked salmon, cereal, fruit, pastries with jelly.

We had booked through one of the booking services and the rate quoted, which we had accepted, was significantly higher. Natasha apologized and gave us a much lower rate - they did not have to do that and we would have been none the wiser!!

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming this way!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mjswansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGallagher, Owner at Shadow Lawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words. Natasha, our manager, is certainly a kind and welcoming person who goes out of her way to make guests feel comfortable. We hope you'll be back in the area again sometime and if so, we look forward to seeing you at the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

On our way to Moncton we decided to pull off the highway for dinner. Luckily for us, we came across the restaurant at the Shadow Lawn Inn. Having had a hefty day's travel and looking longingly at another diner's glass of red wine, we decided to see if we could stay the night here instead. Unfortunately they were fully booked, but the beautiful Natasha rang around for us to find other accommodation. Our meal was superb and we decided we'd try stay on our way back to Maine, an idea unfortunately foiled by a flat tyre en route. Highly recommend for food and friendliness.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGallagher, Owner at Shadow Lawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thanks for these kind words. Now that you've experienced our fine dining restaurant, you will definitely have to make a trip back to stay overnight at the Inn. We promise you won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was exceptional! From the moment we walked in, we were given the up most best service. Peter was phenomenal. He waited on us hand and foot and made sure our dinner and our room was perfect.
The food was perfection and so delicious. I think my husband and I will now choose The Robertson over any restaurant in Southern NB. Our room was beautiful and clean! Really clean!!! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the candy and complimentary water that was left for us.
The walls were a little thin between our room (suit #9) and the adjoining room. But that's expected with the age of the "cottage". Loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be going back again and again!
If you stay, ask for Peter!!!! He is fantastic!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JVN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGallagher, Owner at Shadow Lawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thanks so much for providing this review. We will definitely pass your kind words on to Peter. He is certainly a gentleman and takes great care in ensuring our guests have the best experience possible. As for rooms, we can thank Erin and her staff for maintaining them to a very high standard. We hope to see you in The Robertson again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

The service at the Shadow Lawn Inn was exceptional. Jamie was a pleasure to talk to, and the entire staff were always eager to help with a smile. I stayed for 4 nights. The room and food was great. I hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGallagher, Owner at Shadow Lawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thanks for providing this review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews