We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cottage is ideally situated, for touring the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny sitting room overlooking the courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny sitting room overlooking the courtyard garden
The upstairs kingsize bedroom The country kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The sunny sitting room overlooking the courtyard garden
The upstairs kingsize bedroom
The country kitchen
Twin room overlooking the garden
Downstairs double room
The front aspect of Coorie Doon Cottage
The rear of Coorie Doon Cottage overlooking the garden
Burns Cottage -situated opposite Coorie Doon Cottage
The famous Brig-O-Doon
The Auld Kirk - Alloway village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jebaigent
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cottage is ideally situated, for touring the local area, dog friendly, very welcoming, clean and bright.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was ideal for us, as it was just a 10 minute walk to attend a family wedding at the Brig a Doon Hotel. With the birthplace of Robert Burns opposite the cottage, it was really convenient to visit, also for local shops, and a cafe, where we had breakfast on the morning we left. It was very comfortable for our family of 5, plus our dog, Bruce. A beautiful area, good walking, plenty of good restaurants, golf courses and places to discover. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H
1 review
“Very comfortable with everything we needed”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very convenient for Burns birthplace, with Culzean Castle and the Ayrshire coast close by. We even started thinking about moving to the area, since we enjoyed our week so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

some great parks nearby to take your dog for a walk .there is a bus stop right outside so easy to get into the town and easy to park the car

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yoshiesqu...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I recently returned from a lovely three night's stay at Coorie Doon Cottage, after attending a friend's wedding at a nearby venue. The cottage was immaculately kept and felt like a home away from home, with fresh milk, tea/coffee and a selection of jams on arrival. The cottage is also situated next to a lovely convenience store with fresh local produce and a great little café and opposite Robert Burns' birthplace.
An excellent stay - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell C
1 review
“A lovely spacious cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here as a family (children 14,12 & 8) and absolutely loved it. The cottage was spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Some really nice touches, such as there were things like coffee and washing up liquid already there for us,

Location wise, it was ideal as in the centre of Alloway with loads of parks nearby for the children and the seafront a nice walk away.

I would thoroughly recommend!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing