We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Fox & Goose

Fox & Goose
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Foxt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a small family run business serving fine traditional ales and larger to wines and spirits. We also serve fine Italian themed food in the evenings plus a fantastic bar menu and Sunday roast menu with plenty of choice. All our food is cooked to order and sourced locally.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Popular with local, they allowed us to take dog in bar area where we had an excellent meal. Whilst waiting we were served complimentary olives and warm bread and oils. The salmon and dill dinner was amazing with lovely cooked veg and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his huge pasta carbonara. Desserts were nice too. Staff very attentive. If in area would definitely re visit.Thanks for a very enjoyable evening

Date of visit: June 2016
5  Thank lorrainerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelie A, Owner at Fox & Goose, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 180 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The food was amazing and the staff are lovely. The chef even came out to give us advise on questions we had about the menu. Definitely plan to visit again.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank GizZelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelie A, Owner at Fox & Goose, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review we will look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Refurbished, bright and airy. Loved the rope lights. Food excellent, particularly the seafood. Good mix of choice on the menu with Pizza, various fish dishes and several fillet steak dishes. Starters and deserts wonderful too. Three courses for two and a bottle of wine for £60 and feeling we'd had a real treat. Thank you

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelie A, Owner at Fox & Goose, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review glad you enjoyed you visit and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We visited the Fox and Goose for Sunday lunch and were impressed with the quality and variety offered; a good choice of meats and an excellent selection of vegetables, plus lovely desserts (only 3 offered) but the 2 we had were very enjoyable. The new owners are a local couple and made us very welcome. Lovely bright, fresh and clean décor and friendly and efficient service. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jancee880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelie A, Owner at Fox & Goose, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Me and the Mrs both had the beef. It's was tender, tasty and not over cooked. The vegetables were nice especially the creamed leaks. Very nice to say the least.

The staff were good and very friendly and the pub itself was clean and welcoming with fantastic views.

Anyone near to Alton towers should give this countryside drinker a go

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Mart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelie A, Owner at Fox & Goose, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review glad you enjoyed your meals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox & Goose also viewed

Ipstones, Staffordshire
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 
Froghall, Stoke-on-Trent
Froghall, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Oakamoor, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Fox & Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing