We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
249
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food hot springs beautiful location local area eric hosts resort ways kindness cook pickup itinerary homestay retreat flowers paradise highlands
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 267 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We have loved this place...Discover a Thai garden (thanks so much Phranee for your hard work...but it is worth as it makes most of the great charm of your place), plenty of trees and typical Thai herbs that are used for cooking the famous Thai dishes that they may serve you at night. Thanks Eric for your availability to make us visiting hot spots and to bring us to the city center, making it not that far by the end. You like biking ?...Lot of small roads in the paddy field and villages...Wonderful forests are just nearby...

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

If you are reading this review and need somewhere to stay in Chiang Mai, this is the best place to stay!!! don't even look any further for hotels. Mai Siam ticks ALL the boxes!
Eric and Pranee treated us like family, so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. As 2 young girls travelling for the first time we felt so safe.
Eric helped book all of my activities, arranging all of the transportation and providing suggestions for places to eat and see.
Pranee's homemade cooking is amazing, tell how you like your spice if any and she will deliver!!! He Banana jam is awesome!! She even made some for me to take with me home!!!
Rooms are spacious and clean. Each room is its own mini cabana building with a deck and hammock. Also really appreciated all of the small touches like leaving you a plate of fresh fruit from their garden in your room upon your arrival. Dragon fruit is gorgeous.
Only comment is the hotel is a bit out of the way from the actual city center but not a problem since they drive you there whenever you want and gave us a phone to call them to pick us up!! Caring friendly people. Will definitely be revisiting in 2016!

Thank you Eric and Pranee!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondefoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Great experience in Mai Siam Resort ^^, Thanks for Eric , Pranee and Marine made our trip becoming just like a family ,We were so lucky have these chance live here , the room is clean and beautiful also I love Pranee’s cooking ^^,it’s really delicious and fit our taste , the vegetables and fruits were planted by Pranee garden is fresh and healthy , and my mom love the one day trip by Eric recommend ,also the car is comfortable and took us visiting so many beautiful place , they really take care of us , We will miss everything in Mai Siam Resort :)

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

Stay at Mai Siam was perfect! Eric and Pranee were great in helping me book all of my activities, arranging all of the transportation and providing suggestions for places to eat and see. Make sure to try Pranee's cooking! It was easily the best food I had in thailand. Definitely have dinner one night in their outdoor cabana, it's gorgeous! Rooms are spacious and clean. Each room is its own mini cabana building with a deck and hammock. Also really appreciated all of the small touches like leaving you a plate of fresh fruit from their garden in your room upon your arrival. Only comment is the hotel is a bit out of the way from the actual city center but not a big deal since they drive you there whenever you need and most of the activities you do are not in the city itself anyway. Definitely recommend this for any group of travelers! Would be very romantic for couples and also looks to be very family friendly.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LisaK1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have been in around 250 hundred hotels /resorts in the last 20 years. I only know one place like this and it is not in Thailand. Pranee and Eric are a nice serviceminded couple. The place is a beauty. We will be back to see this resort and climb.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roger-Gutier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews