We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“had an amazing week in beautiful villa with...”
Roof top with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Roof top with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tamraght, Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karlos132...
Liberec, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“had an amazing week in beautiful villa with comfortable rooms, delicious food, cool boards and pleasent surfer group”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

not a single problem, nothing to complain, everyone in the villa is most polite, wanna highlight amazing evenings on roof terasse with guitars and singing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel...
Paris, France
1 review
“Good vibes”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

After casually meeting one of the managers in the water during a surf session my mates and I ended up in Sunshine and enjoyed every bit of it.
Reda and Laura are super hosts, Chef Ali is the best cook (be it for Tajine, Couscous, or Grilling), and the house is in mint conditions.
All furniture has been custom made, the house is comfy with a nice mix of Moroccan tradition and ocean inspiration, the house is kept super clean...
And the atmosphere is really great: everyone can enjoy dinner and evening chill together, either on the large terrace or in the common room, Reda knows what he talks about when he advises you on the surf and Laura will start your day with a warm smile.
Definitely reccomended for your stay in Tamghart/Taghazout.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtienneCa...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“THE place to be in the area”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is paradise... From arrival to departure, the staff and the owners host you like friends. Rooms are nice and clean. Momo and Reda are locals surfer and know by heart every surf spots around. Even on a flat day, they make the magic happen and lead you to endless waves. At the end of a perfect day of surf, you can enjoy a world class tajine cooked by the masterchef Ali. Sunset on the rooftop is a must.... Surf, eat, sleep... REPEAT !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenPot
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I had a splendid time in the Sunshine Surf Morocco! The food was delicious, every time. The people warm and friendly. The rooms are neat and comfortable. The terrace on the roof had a spectacular view on the mountains, sea and the village and was sunny all day long. Our surfing experience was pretty awesome as well as the instructor, who clearly had lots of experience, took us to the less crowded -sometimes totally abandoned- beaches where the waves were perfect. I had an excellent stay and for sure I will be back.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendrikje...
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great time in chill and friendly surfcamp”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice staff, clean and nice rooms, very good atmosphere, beautiful roof terrace, delicious food, great surfexperience! Will be back soon!

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine L
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Amazing surf lessons”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Sunshine Surf Morocco gave me and my boyfriend the best surf day ever. As beginners we did not know what to expect, but Momo dit everything to make our day perfect!

Momo was a great and patient instructor and the surf camp is so relaxing and with a beautiful location.

As it was our first time on a board we only took one day to try it out, but should we go back for more surfing, I would definitly stay at Sunshine Surf Morocco for an entire week!

Love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie P
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The sun is always shining at Sunshine Surf Morocco”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I just stayed at Sunshine Surf Morocco and had a great time there. Morocco is really an amazing country and I absolutely fell in love with the wonderful landscape, the friendly people, the good vibe and of course SURFING.

The food at Sunshine Surf Morocco has been amazing. Every morning we got fresh vegetables, bread and lots of other stuff! In the evening we always had great meals, such as the traditional Berber dish Tajine, fresh fish (caught by the manager himself), couscous and so on!

The rood terrrace is also amzing and you have an excellent view over the city of Tamraght until the sea.

I have been traveling alone, but it is a great place for groups as well and has a lot of space :) Yeah, and the surfing was great as well... I picked the right time and we had great waves all over! The surf instructors take you to places, which are appropriate for your level and give you lots of tips (I didn't know how much you can do wrong... but now I learnt a lot of new skills :) )

Thanks for the great time to everyone, also Maui, the cutest dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy-going, laid-back, funny atmosphere. We always had a great time together. And the food is REALLY good!
Liked least: That I had to leave in the end (because my holidays were over)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing