We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Manoir d'Agnes(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie de la Poste(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Terranostra(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Confort(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thermal du Parc(Ornolac-Ussat-les-Bains)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel balladins Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
113
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguestsriverleslocationgerard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We very much enjoyed our 5 day stay here. The house as wel as the room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Gerard and Regine are very hospitable and they did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Gerard gave very good advice on all possible activities in the region. Regine cooked fabulous dinners every night. If we ever go back to Ariège, we will definitely stay again at Les Forges d'Enfalits!

Jolanda and Ton

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regine G, Propriétaire at Les Forges d'Enfalits, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

thank you very much for this comment , and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again to Forges Enfalits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 days with Regine and Gerard and they are fine hosts! A wonderful house with history, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and good advice! They truly care about their guests having a good time. He speaks some English which helps. They also have a nice beagle!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank mitsllor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enfalits, Propriétaire at Les Forges d'Enfalits, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Dear Mistllor2,
Thanks for writing this lovely review about your stay and take the time to share your Forges d'Enfalits experience with others! We really appreciate it. If you are planning to visit Ariège again we really hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to us.
Kindly regards
Régine & Gérard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are a couple of older Australian tourists, much in love with France. We stayed at Les Forges d'Enfalits in 2010 when visiting Tarascon and the cave paintings near by and had a most enjoyable stay. The facilities are first rate, in a beautiful wooded and watered setting. Hospitality, intelligent conversation, tolerance for english only speakers and some fine home made sausage - what more could one ask for to accompany fine wine and cheese!
Stayed again this year (2013) on our way back from Spain. Will go out of our way to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been in the separate house beside the forge in 2012. It's a lovely hidden place between old impressing trees and a little stream. Nature is shown wonderful in the beauty of scenery around the framehouse.
Gerard and Regine offer hospitality in a helpful and pleasant but also tactful way.
We are going to enjoy this unique place in the pyrenees again, as soon as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms in the forge are beautiful, but the framehouse is special.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

In an old, lovely decorated forge the new owners Gerard and Regine make you feel at home. They have both travelled the world which you can tell from the furniture and tapestries in the house and from their stories and open mindedness.
The house, which can hold up to 10 or 12 guests (but they prefer to keep the number lower) is surrounded by little canals. In the past the water was used for the forge, now the sound adds to the nature experience.
The area is great for hiking and sigthseeing, from caves to historic sites from the cathares. At walking distance from the house there is a very nice little restaurant that is a Michelin pick for years in a row. And if after a day full of hiking and a relaxing stay in their inhouse sauna you don't feel like going out again, Regine will cook and serve you a wonderful meal at their table and Gerard may top it off with a nice Armagnac or cask strength Whisky.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews