We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts, great secluded location, and an enjoyable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rabat-les-Trois-Seigneurs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Forges d'Enfalits
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Hosts Regine and Gerard are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The chambres d'hôtes (bed & breakfast?) is situated in a secluded spot in a forest at the bottom of a slope between a canal and a river. The main sitting room has a huge fireplace, a snooker table and a stack of board games, and a dining area to the side. We were the only guests, but this is a perfect communal area. The rooms seem to be in a newer addition to the house and are more functional and less charming, although very clean, warm and comfortable enough. There is a mini-spa in the basement with a jacuzzi and a sauna, which was great after a day out hiking and visiting castles.
This place is really an excellent choice to stay because of the location, the hosts, who made us feel so welcome, were concerned where we should eat, and prepared outstanding breakfasts. We did not dine here, but I imagine the dinners to be good. I highly recommend staying here, and am sure we will be back one day.
Merci!

Room Tip: Paprika was brightly decorated. It has two rooms with a sliding door separating them (so is not real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kengele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regine G, Propriétaire at Les Forges d'Enfalits, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your kindly comment, looking forward to meeting you again in our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We very much enjoyed our 5 day stay here. The house as wel as the room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Gerard and Regine are very hospitable and they did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Gerard gave very good advice on all possible activities in the region. Regine cooked fabulous dinners every night. If we ever go back to Ariège, we will definitely stay again at Les Forges d'Enfalits!

Jolanda and Ton

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regine G, Propriétaire at Les Forges d'Enfalits, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

thank you very much for this comment , and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again to Forges Enfalits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 days with Regine and Gerard and they are fine hosts! A wonderful house with history, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and good advice! They truly care about their guests having a good time. He speaks some English which helps. They also have a nice beagle!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank mitsllor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enfalits, Propriétaire at Les Forges d'Enfalits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Mistllor2,
Thanks for writing this lovely review about your stay and take the time to share your Forges d'Enfalits experience with others! We really appreciate it. If you are planning to visit Ariège again we really hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to us.
Kindly regards
Régine & Gérard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We are a couple of older Australian tourists, much in love with France. We stayed at Les Forges d'Enfalits in 2010 when visiting Tarascon and the cave paintings near by and had a most enjoyable stay. The facilities are first rate, in a beautiful wooded and watered setting. Hospitality, intelligent conversation, tolerance for english only speakers and some fine home made sausage - what more could one ask for to accompany fine wine and cheese!
Stayed again this year (2013) on our way back from Spain. Will go out of our way to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have been in the separate house beside the forge in 2012. It's a lovely hidden place between old impressing trees and a little stream. Nature is shown wonderful in the beauty of scenery around the framehouse.
Gerard and Regine offer hospitality in a helpful and pleasant but also tactful way.
We are going to enjoy this unique place in the pyrenees again, as soon as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms in the forge are beautiful, but the framehouse is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

In an old, lovely decorated forge the new owners Gerard and Regine make you feel at home. They have both travelled the world which you can tell from the furniture and tapestries in the house and from their stories and open mindedness.
The house, which can hold up to 10 or 12 guests (but they prefer to keep the number lower) is surrounded by little canals. In the past the water was used for the forge, now the sound adds to the nature experience.
The area is great for hiking and sigthseeing, from caves to historic sites from the cathares. At walking distance from the house there is a very nice little restaurant that is a Michelin pick for years in a row. And if after a day full of hiking and a relaxing stay in their inhouse sauna you don't feel like going out again, Regine will cook and serve you a wonderful meal at their table and Gerard may top it off with a nice Armagnac or cask strength Whisky.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I have stayed here every year since 2006 for one to two weeks, sometimes bringing friends who have delighted in the experience. The location is peaceful and beautiful, the rooms are sweet and comfortable, and the hosts are friendly and helpful. There is great attention to detail in the continental breakfast and the dinners are delicious. It is an excellent value and is close to many towns, hiking trails, markets and restaurants. I don't understand how a previous reviewer could give it only one star. It is not a fancy hotel but is a quiet, personal country B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rabat-les-Trois-Seigneurs
3.6 km away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
189 reviews
26.6 km away
Domaine de Terrac
Domaine de Terrac
#1 of 1 in Rimont
59 reviews
2.4 km away
Les Chataigniers de Florac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Haras Picard du Sant
Haras Picard du Sant
#2 of 6 in Saint-Girons
209 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Les Forges d'Enfalits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Forges d'Enfalits

Address: Chemin D Enfalits, 09400 Rabat-les-Trois-Seigneurs, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Rabat-les-Trois-Seigneurs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat-les-Trois-Seigneurs
Price Range: $94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 bedrooms between 75 and 110 € per night in an old ironworks from the 18th century, in a 10 acres park , 1 hour from Toulouse and Andorra ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing