We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhilarating ”

Share Discovery Village
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Lisnaskea
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Share is Northern Ireland and Ireland's largest residential outdoor activity centre welcoming over 15,000 visitors each year. Specializing in skills courses, team building, conferences, multi activity holidays, school and youth group holidays, English language courses, hen and stag do's and golden years programs Share can tailor a program to suit any group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a day here while travelling round NI. Absolutely exhilerating! Having been in Scouting, I've been to many a watersports venue but this is by far my favourite. Fantastic instructors, fantastic activities and fantastic facilities!

Bring a swimsuit, towel and shoes you're happy to get soaked, but apart from that they provide everything else. We'd recommend the banana boating and kayaking, but whatever you pick it'll probably be just as amazing! Could recommend more!

Thank Ruth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat710, Public Relations Manager at Share Discovery Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi Ruth

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016

We hired kayaks and equipment from share village and stayed one night at Smith's Strand in a well heated twin room at the beginning of May 2016. E-mail contact prior to our two-and-a-half-day trip was very informative and well done. There were no problems to get equipment in time and to return it properly not interfering with the "time table" of our ireland journey. The staff was friendly, competent and gave us proper information about the trip we were going to make. It was all "easy going", so we can recommend the Sharevillage institution to other people.

Peter and Chris from Austria

Thank christianskarits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat710, Public Relations Manager at Share Discovery Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi Peter and Chris

We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed in one of the chalets for a long weekend. The chalet was well kitted out with everything you need for self catering. The staff were very helpful and attentive. There is a good range of activities for all age groups the kids loved the pool, wall climbing and t shirt making. Thanks for a great stay.

Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I've been here many times over the years as a customer. I live maybe 20/25 minutes away so it's pretty local. The services and activities available are beyond excellent. Family friendly, full disable access to almost all of the activities, and a hive of fun for the younger ones. Eventually I started as a volunteer also, love getting out to the water for canoeing, helping the staff with everything, it is a feel-good place.. even when the weather is against you! I would highly recommend this place to anyone of any ability or age :)

Thank SSKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I have stayed twice August and Halloween in one of the chalets. Plenty to do for the kids. Halloween was fantastic all the different activities with fireworks at the end of the night. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Thank oneilllouise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat710, Public Relations Manager at Share Discovery Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hi Louise

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We hope to see you again this Halloween.

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Share Discovery Village also viewed

Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh

Been to Share Discovery Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing