We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Fermanagh Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisnaskea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fermanagh Lodges
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Spent a brilliant week in these beautiful holiday home with a group of friends. Had endless amounts of fun and spent everyday on the lake. The house is very spacious and in an extremely safe location away from the road. The house was clean and warm on arrival and the owners were there to welcome us and provide local information. Perfect for families with small children - no need to worry about the road. The site were the house is set is surrounded by woodland and is right on the lakeside, so fantastic view, wildlife and walks. Boat hire is a must - it was a perfect way to explore the lake and see lots of wildlife.

Had a ball

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnooperStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

We had a short stay in Bluebell Cottage with a group of friends as part of my birthday celebrations, for an away-from-it-all weekend break. Everything needed for a relaxing self-catering holiday was there waiting for us and the cottage was clean, comfortable & spacious. It was a cold day when we arrived, but the central heating was on so the cottage felt very cosy and welcoming. There was also a big basket of logs provided for the wood burning stove and lighting it just added to the general cosiness of the place. Dawn, the owner, came to the door shortly after our arrival to check that we had settled in OK and offer some advice on things to do in the area...a very welcoming touch indeed. We left totally chilled out and relaxed. I would not hesitate to recommend Fermanagh Lodges and we will most certainly be making a return visit

Room Tip: The balcony in the master bedroom has a great view out over Lough Erne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulHFromCranley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This was our 3rd stay in one of Dawn's cottages and as before it was superb. We had three friends with us this time and they too were very impressed. Even though we choose this location as it is close to family it is an ideal base for fishing, exploring north and southern ireland and generally relaxing. The accomodation is really spacious& spotless and we still had plenty of room with 7 of us in the party and you never feel on top of another. The Share Centre down the road is worth checking out for the activites. Cant wait til our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Whether you prefer to have a few cosy nights in with good friends or to have a spacious base to explore all that Fermanagh has to offer, this is the place to be. A true gem in a beautiful setting.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James-Diego1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Fermanagh is one of the British Isles great secrets that we wished we'd learned about years ago and staying at Fermanagh Lodges is perfect for exploring this area. Dawn and Robert Livingstone who own and run these self-catering lodges are wonderful hosts - providing great local insight into places to eat, visit, explore or shop. The houses are a matter of 50 - 100 metres from the shores of Upper Lough Erne and are ideal for those who want to canoe and sail as you can launch easily, from a jetty literally at the end of the garden.

The house we rented, Cygnet Lodge, has a large and beautiful garden that kids will want to play in and are encouraged to do so. Our boys loved catching minnows from the jetty and Dad succeeded in catching four pike on one evening's fishing off the same jetty. The house was clean and very well appointed and all household equipment was in full working order. If you like an open fire, then logs can be provided, although we didn't use these as it was really very warm when we were there. The house was spacious and could confortably host a couple of familes wanting to share the 8 bed houses.

The lodges are located more or less 10 minutes from either Derrylin or Lisnaskea, both of which have small supermarkets and Enniskillen is only 30 minutes away with lots more to offer, even a multiscreen cinema. Local attractions that are a must include the Marble Arch Caves, Enniskillen Castle and the nearby Crom Estate.

We'll certainly be back, and I suppose there is no better recommendation than that!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GingerPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fermanagh Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fermanagh Lodges

Address: 208 Newbridge Road | Smith's Strand, Lisnaskea BT92 0JW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Lisnaskea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lisnaskea
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Upper Lough Erne, the four star Fermanagh Lodges offer luxurious self catering accommodation right in the heart of the Fermanagh Lakelands in Northern Ireland.Rent one of our beautiful Corradillar Cottages – these are detached, self-catering holiday cottages, enjoying a 16-acre lakeshore site with ¾ of a kilometre of lakeshore, two small woodlands and a private marina. All of our cottages sleep 8 people with 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms and are ideal for families, groups of friends, or clubs and societies for whom we can organise special activities such as a private dinner cruise from the marina on site. The cottages are located mid-way between the villages of Lisnaskea and Derrylin.As well as Corradillar Cottages we also have Cygnet Lodge, which stands on its own lakeshore site near by in extensive gardens. This property also sleeps 8 people with three en suite bedrooms and one with separate bathroom.Take the kids large and small exploring on the lake by canoe or boat (available on site for hire or bring your own and leave it on our jetty during your visit), stop off for a picnic lunch on one of the many islands. Visit Gad Island with its look out tower, Crom Castle with the largest Yew Tree in Ireland or Inish Rath, an island with the original Land Steward’s house for the Crom Estate. Fish from the jetty or enjoy the papers from the patio area of your cottage while the kids enjoy the extensive garden area for playing games and the play ground on site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing