We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for DDay travelers”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint-Laurent-sur-Mer, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eric Z
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for DDay travelers”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is near-new, and is a scant 15 minute walk from the Les Braves Monument at Omaha Beach. Good restaurants are close by, the neighborhood is quiet. Easy access to highway leading to all DDay locations. Location, location, location.
Downsides? no wi-fi available, really a must-have in this day and age, especially for a new house. Paid an extra 40 Euros per person just so we could have sheets on the beds! Also, no towels provided at all.. had to buy them at store in Bayeux. Who travels with towels, linens? If you are traveling from America or other places, be advised, because it really adds to the cost Also we were presented with about 10 pages of detailed inventory of everything in the house, and the cost that would be assessed to us should any of them turn up broken or missing. Rather intimidating, makes one not want to use anything in the house. I understand some French, but the person renting the house spoke NO english, at all. not a word. Bit of an obstacle. In addition to laundry fees, etc, had to present 600 Euro cash deposit upon arrival, returned at end of our trip. Just be aware the rent amount quoted is NOT the cost of the house. While location was great, because of other things mentioned, I would look at another property before returning here. I travel to Normandy every June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: added costs for sheets, and no towels/washcloths provided are hard for an overseas traveler. No towels? really?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
102_Itano
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation home for all ages”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place for families with kids in a wonderful and quiet neighborhood. We had a great time walking down to the beach and around the neighborhood. Alec was very helpful and easy to reach. We called him several times before our trip and a couple of times during our stay - for directions / change of plans, he always answered our calls and promptly returned when he could not. I recommend this place without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Separate bedrooms and abundant space. Conveniently located. Great neighbors.
Liked least: did not have enough hot water the kids used up a lot!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine D
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank0901
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing