We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$183
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
475
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
15
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace perfect hosts perfect retreat short drive southern spain visiting ronda common areas small balcony tapas hosts di and john comfort marbella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 494 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2021

I had my first stay at Hotel Los Castaños this past new year for a peaceful “Workation”, which proved to be a delightful experience. Di and John are fantastic hosts. Spoiled and pampered, I was provided with the perfect safe haven for a quick getaway. The room was spacious and the bed incredibly comfortable. Di and John placed great effort into the cleanliness of the hotel, regularly sanitising common areas, and always wearing masks. The ideal Covid escape holiday during times like these. Di’s cooking is one a kind and the wine selection was fantastic. Being able to work on their sunny rooftop patio, with its marvellous views, made me want to never leave! A little side note, the hotel had fibre optic Wi-Fi connection which was superb.
Would very much recommend Los Castaños to anyone looking to escape the bustle of a city and immerse yourself in a delightful “Pueblo Blanco”.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eligounard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Castanos Enterprises SL Di Beach, Owner at Hotel Los Castanos, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your workation. John and I are very happy it worked out for you. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

We had our first stay at Los Castaños and it proved to be a wonderful experience. We were blessed on arrival with fine weather to enjoy drinks and tapas on the roof terrace. Di and John are congenial hosts and Di is a very talented cook. The bedroom was spacious and beautifully furnished, as is the rest of this special place, and the bed was extremely comfortable - in fact I had not had such good night’s sleep for a long time! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Castanos Enterprises SL Di Beach, Owner at Hotel Los Castanos, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

How delightful to read your review, Shirley. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and we are thrilled that your stay was so enjoyable. Hope you are both well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020

My third visit to this small piece of heaven. Fabulous, beautifully decorated and equipped rooms with a moorish twist, Di's wonderful creative food, views from the roof (glass in hand) to die for. And chestnut forests all around to walk through. Unique in every way.

Room tip: With only six rooms, each perfect, you will be happy wherever you are.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GillShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Castanos Enterprises SL Di Beach, Owner at Hotel Los Castanos, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Always such a delight to have you stay, Gill. Your dates this year keep moving forward but we hope to see you again before the end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020

We only had a one night stay here but felt a warm welcome and were looked after by our hosts Di and John. Cartajima is a tiny white village surrounded by great countryside close to Ronda.

The hotel is well appointed with carparking very close by and provides a very calm oasis with some great views over the surrounding area both from our room 3 and the roof terrace. Although the weather was sunny it had a cold bite to the wind but our room had good heating so overnight it was cosy.

Room tip: we had room 3 which gave us good views over the town and countryside
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eagerbeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Castanos Enterprises SL Di Beach, Owner at Hotel Los Castanos, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Thank you eagerbeavers for taking the time to write your lovely review. Sorry you could only stay one night but glad that you enjoyed it so much. Hope all is well with you both. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2020

We recently had our second short stay at Los Castanos and I’m pleased to say it was every bit as special as our first, a few months ago. Di and John were great hosts, the rooms and public areas spotlessly clean and disinfected and the food as always was interesting varied and satisfying. We were also fortunate to be blessed with some lovely autumn weather, which made sitting out on the roof terrace, with it’s fabulous views, a very special feature of our stay. Thank you Di and John. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerklysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Castanos Enterprises SL Di Beach, Owner at Hotel Los Castanos, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your return visit when you are able to travel. You are always most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews