We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 2 weeks in Tobago”
other travellers have booked this property
Colibri Great Room viewed from kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Colibri Great Room viewed from kitchen
Great Room from entrance foyer View of Pool and Patio from back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Colibri Great Room viewed from kitchen
Great Room from entrance foyer
View of Pool and Patio from back garden
Master Bedroom/BR 1
Bedroom 2
Bath 2
Bedroom 3
Bath 3
View of great room from patio
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counters, seating for 5 at breakfast bar
No Man's Land Sunset
No Man's Land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canaan, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki2711
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 weeks in Tobago”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Colibri was exactly what we were looking forward to for our family vacation this year. The villa is true to the uploaded pictures and has everything that you need. The kitchen was well stocked with the appliances and wares that we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully designed and decorated and were comfortable. Jennlyn was hospitable and helpful. Samaan Grove is convenient for the exercise buffs who would like to maintain their regimen while on vacation. You will need a car to move around. The 24/7 security staff were friendly but not intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear Nikki,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide all amenities you would need for your vacation and hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Tobago.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSB_ON
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family stayed here for 2 days and had a great experience. We loved the pool and the house. The house was clean and looked just like what the pictures show. I especially appreciated the sense of security knowing that it is in a gated community where you have to be checked in and out. We were very close to the airport and within distance of several places to eat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear JSB_ON,
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was "great". We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Tobago.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katgaskin
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious home with beautiful lake views close to beaches and shops.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at The Lake House rental for 10 days with family (3 couples) and had a wonderful time enjoying the house, the pool and most definitely the outdoor sitting area watching all the wildlife across the lake. This is a great space for entertaining large groups (up to 15) as we had our extended family over for dinner on many occasions.

The location of Samaan Grove is perfect. A 10-minute drive from the beautiful Mt. Irvine beach, 15-minute drive from Pigeon Point (more of a tourist attraction) and a 5-min drive from the main street where there are lots of great fruit stands, restaurants and a large grocery store.

We all agreed that when we come back to Tobago we would definitely stay in the Samaan Grove rentals again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear katgaskin,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tobago. However, I believe that you stayed at another house and not at ours. Our villa is Villa Colibri and we are not next to the pond. I believe I know the villa at which you stayed and that too is a beautiful property. All of the owners at Samaan Grove try to ensure that our guests are comfortable and I do hope that the next time you are planning a vacation in Tobago you will keep Villa Colibri in mind.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a definite pleasure having you stay with us. We are looking forward to hearing from you for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nigeltrin...
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Samaan Grove Villa”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights here while on business in Tobago. Grandparents and kids also joined us. The kids were not bored, which was interesting given the lack of video games. They enjoyed the serenity of the area, minimal noise and cool breezes. Pool was enjoyable especially as it was close the verandah.

High points - you get what you see. The pictures are not just staged. Very easy to get in and get out with help from housekeeper who visits daily. Great direcTV package and DVD player to keep you in touch along with great wifi service.

Low points - toiletries, walk with your soaps, shampoos, etc. Minor debate on how much tp you might have available from the home, so walk with extra if you are a cautious soul. If you have no car rental, be careful as the nearest super market is more of a short drive than walk. No Man's Land access is difficult, but definitely THE high point of staying here. Use a 4x4 and ask carefully if road conditions are good or not. You may need to pay to enter this area as a guest, check with the guard station. Next time I will try some bicycles.

Great place if you want to get away from the crowds. Take a stroll at night, stargazing is possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Liked least: Lighting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
Thank you for your review of Villa Colibri. I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed their stay. I apologize for the lack of toiletries. The housekeeper is supposed to replace soap and toilet paper as needed and we do try to use quality products. You are right about No Man's Land access. The management of Samaan Grove has recently implemented and across the board charge for access to No Man's Land. Owners and guests pay the same charge of $200TT. The money will go towards repairing the "road" that was damaged during the rainy season. Unfortunately, owners have no say concerning the instituting of this fee. I hope that you will give us a chance to show you that we can live up to your expectations in every way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north attleboro ma
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing