We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
564
421
233
124
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
564
421
233
124
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chip shop outdoor pool evening entertainment team stars security staff holiday park great yarmouth great park sun holiday sailors home amusement arcade nice site central heating family holiday lovely caravan on site shop party dances
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Visted Kessingland Beach for 7 days (24th-31st August 2015) with our 2 kids (2 and 5) as well as friends (5 adults and 3 kids of 8,11 and 13). Had an excellent time once again (as went last year too). Entertainment was once again top notch with lots of work put in. Our 5 year old boy loved the last night shows of Super Heroes and Candy Land. Pool was Clean and Indoor pool was heated. Our gold caravan was very clean and modern and excellent for entertaining with lots of seating area for all 12 of us. The view of the sea made our holiday, was great to wake up and look out over the shingle beach and then again before going to sleep (we stayed in Sea View 15) needs improvement in the entertainment complex as well as free WiFi....both of which they already have on their to do list this winter I believe. Local takeaways also deliver to the park (well reception) if u fancy a night in without cooking!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us, and for the wonderful praise of the entertainment team. I’m sure they will be pleased to see you singing their praises. We’re glad you had a good time visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

I have 2 basic requirements for a campsite, a level well drained pitch and a clean toilet block. Sadly we didn't have either. The site had put in a temporary toilet block to cope with the numbers, however it was locked out of use with no sign as to why. This was when it should have been open between 7am and 11pm. Breakfast was surprisingly good.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear Lesley, thank you for taking the time to review Kessingland Beach, and we appreciate the feedback about the site as a whole. Unfortunately there were circumstances beyond our control that affected the toilet block during your stay and we apologise for the interruption. Thank you for choosing Kessingland Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We spent the bank holiday weekend at Kessingland ( family of 5) with our friends and their daughter. We arrived and checked in really quick, no problems. We were given a map to where we could pitch up our tent. It took us about half an hour to put our tents up, first timers! The facilities were close to our tent area but were closed in the morning when they were supposed to be open, so had to walk a little further to brush our teeth in the morning which was a little annoying. There are dish washing facilities, fresh water taps everywhere, well equipped for camping. Even though it rained at night we were lucky to have dry daytime weather and were able to use our bbqs n outdoor stove to cook. The beach is on the doorstep, even though its a pebbly one it was lovely to walk along with the kids picking pebbles. After reading previous reviews about the facilities, i can say that they were in fact clean n very good for a camping site. Although the shower temperature was a bit temperamental, cold n then very hot! So be careful. Overall we all enjoyed our first camping trip together and will definitely do it again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Maz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us, and for the wonderful praise for the facilities and Park. We are glad you enjoyed the local area and natural location of Kessingland and we would love to see you back at Kessingland very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

This was the first time I've stayed at a holiday park, you have the choice of chalets or caravans, we stayed in a silver rated chalet that sleeps four, the chalet was in need of decorating, the window never shut properly and the toaster set off the fire alarm and fused the electric every time we used it.The park shop was OK , there is a fish and chip shop and a laundromat on site, The clubhouse entertainment was good and the bingo played there was for very good money..There are two bars and you can get good food in one of them.There is a outdoor and indoor pools plus a child's pool and a hot tub.there. There is a all weather sports court for football and basketball. The is a amusement arcade, a ball park and a child's playground.There is a beach on site so everything you need is there.This is a very nice park and well worth a visit for family's and couples.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wayne172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear Wayne, thank you for your review and the feedback you have given us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, and your recommendation is very welcome. We hope this won’t be your last holiday park stay and we’d love to see you many more times at Kessingland Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Kessingland Park resorts has evening entertainment for all ages. Some of the acts that perform, often perform in other parts of the country. The site is situated next to the beach and very close to Africa alive which is a wildlife park about a mile from the park and next to that there is a pub that is called Livingstone's that does great food. Pleasure wood hills is about a 20 minute drive from there and at the pleasure beach at Great Yarmouth is about a 30 minute drive from the park. Just down the A12 from the park is the historic Town of Southwold. The park has an onsite shop and an indoor and Outdoor pool. With activities most days at the pool which have to be booked in advance once you arrive. About 10 miles down southbound on the A12 is Minsmere RSPB Trust which is used by the BBC Spring watch Programme. Overall this is a family friendly site and the caravans are very well equipped. The Nearest supermarket is Morrison's which is just up the A12 in Pakefield.

Room Tip: These are not rooms these are static caravans
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
4  Thank Alan_1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear Alan, thank you for reviewing Kessingland Beach after your stay. It is really wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed all the aspects of the Park, and the wide variety of local attractions and facilities. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews