We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Laurels B & B
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
265
38
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
38
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towerslarge family roomfour posterlovely cooked breakfastminute driveperfect locationlocal publovely accommodationfantastic staygreat place to stayvisiting the areacoffee machineensuite bathroomstayed for nightspeak districtfull english breakfastfresh milk
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 307 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Stayed here whilst at Alton Towers. It is a lovely B&B, clean, tidy and with loads of home comforts. Phil & Helen have amazing attention to detail and their B&B 'guide' explained everything from how the shower worked to the best nearby pubs! The rooms are nicely decorated and very sizeable, with really modern furnishings, same goes for the bathroom. It's far better than many hotels I've been in, and my partner and I plan on going back later this year!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Laurels_Oakamoor, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind comments Hannah. It's nice to know you found our room guides so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again later in the year :-)
Don't forget to download our app where you can earn a FREE stay.

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Excellent 2 day stay. Nothing was to much trouble, home from home comforts. Lots of choice for breakfast,had a lovely evening meal at The Star Pub would certainly go and stay at the Laurels again.Weather was perfect too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Laurels_Oakamoor, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Whilst we can't take credit for the weather, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We're really lucky to have a number of excellent pubs and restaurants within just a few minutes drive.

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

The little village is very lovely and full of incredibly nice people, but what really made our stay so incredible was the owners of the B&B. They couldn't have been any nicer and were completely willing to do everything in their power to make us feel at home. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and they even remembered how we liked it cooked. They consistently made us feel extremely welcome and did little things such as opening our windows when the weather was scorching. Things such as these made such a difference as it showed they really cared about their guests. I can't give them a good enough review, it's a true 10/10

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyo8997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Laurels_Oakamoor, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words - we're really chuffed. It makes all the work we all put in really worth it :-)

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Absolutely beautiful place! Clean and tidy, very welcoming. Just up the road from Alton Towers Theme Park. Owners were very welcoming! Would definitely go back. Breakfast lovely. We even took our own wine, and owner chilled it for us, and then sat on the lovely patio.
Fab weekend in all!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mairm184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Laurels_Oakamoor, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

We're so glad you had a great time. We're always happy to pop a bottle of wine in the fridge for our guests so they can enjoy it on the patio. It's such a great spot to watch the sun go down :-)
Hopefully you'll come back again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Lovely stay amazing people and very homely feeling. Breakfast was awesome :) very convenient if you would like to visit Alton towers only 5 minutes away and the surrounding were beautiful :) thank you and hopefully be back soon

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catrinj907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Laurels_Oakamoor, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and Helen's breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews