We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
294
43
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
43
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers four poster lovely cooked breakfast local pub family room lovely accommodation a lovely stay five minute drive serve food great place to stay star pub perfect location coffee machine quiet village visiting the area peak district full english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 341 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Lovely room for a family of three. Really clean can’t say a bad thing about it. Nice breakfast all so but was rather on the small side. Maybe they could offer a larger breakfast for people can eat a bit more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickevo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thanks for your comments Nick. It's a shame you found Helen's breakfast a bit on the small side. Our guests are always welcome to ask for more. If you stay with us again, do make sure you make your needs know to us so we can fill you up :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Lovely place, warm welcome and great breakfast. The twin room beds were too small for adults (2’6) and had a bad nights sleep because of that. Otherwise it’s lovely sirustion, ample parking and spotlessly clean

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomeski300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Many thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you found our twin beds a little narrow. Usually guests appreciate them because they're extra long, although we do appreciate everyone's needs are different.
We're happy to know you still found The Laurels nice and clean, and perfectly situated :-)

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

The location is very good for Alton Towers only 10 mins drive away
Nice walks around
The place is tidy and clean, room was spotless however maybe it was a tiny for 3 people.
Nice breakfast was served each morning

Room Tip: great location
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KVHosszu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thanks for your comments. It's a shame you found your room a little small. We do however have a large family room too, which you may find gives you more space next time. We'll pass on your comments about how clean you found the place to 'our girls'. They love it when guests appreciate their hard work.

Regards
Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Excellent place, womderful owners and great food. We hope to be back soon. Could not fault a single thing. The room was spotless and we had everything we needed. Local area is lovely and everyone is friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbeatt219701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We love the area we live in, so it's good to know you found it lovely too :-)
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Remember to book direct for our best prices :-)

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Sorry delayed review....
Absolutely fantastic B&B. Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2018 and visited Alton Towers.
Owners - Lovely man and knowledgeable of the area. Happy to help and serves a fantastic breakfast.
Accommodation was very clean and to a high standard. Our room was perfect and was nice and cosy.
Will return if down in this area again :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pb19932015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Owner at The Laurels B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thanks for your review. We don't mind a bit that it's taken a while to get round to it :-)
We're so happy to know you found us to your liking and look forward to seeing you again some time.

Phil and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews