We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN BALI!!!!”
Review of The Segara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Segara Suites
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST IN BALI!!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Segara Condotel is AMAZING!!!! It had the best facilities, and the apartments were absolutely beautiful!!
The staff were amazing, and helped us with anything we could possibly need! The service was outstanding!
I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Choose a beach side room, they are the best!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    74
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
101
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My family LOVED this place. The complex is small with limited number of apartments but each one is very luxorious, spacious and very private. The service was OUTSTANDING and the whole pakage was EXCEPTIONAL value for money.

Everything that Bali has to offer is within a very close reach of this place without being suffocated by the crowd of tourists. Kids loved the pool and the FAST FREE Wifi.

We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a ground level room which made the pool as our own. In fact it felt like our own backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed there with my family over Christmas and was extremely impressed with the management and staff. Nothing was ever a problem with any of our requests and/or inquiries as this was our first stay in Bali we had a lot of them. It did provide stunning views of the water from our penthouse and my children refused to get out of the pool for two weeks. Water sports were just outside our door and it was nice to be away from the craziness of Kuta. We had a driver for long jaunts and the taxi fare into Kuta was under $100K IRP for when we did want to go in for some shopping. One tip I would not use the laundry service as it was pricey and they stained two of our items, not the hotels fault but I would suggest organising something yourself. The included breakfasts were delicious but with only a limited menu especially over a long stay. The rooms were indeed lovely and with free wifi was a home away from home. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who wants spacious accommodation and an extremely warm atmosphere from the moment you arrive to the time you leave.

Room Tip: Go for 2 bedrooms for great space and a spa with any balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaliberteFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel is very clean and located at the end of the peninsular where all the watersports are based. Unfortunately this means the beach is not really available for swimming or relaxing in. The hotel prides itself on its breakfasts which are included and delivered to your room but this becomes a little monotonous if staying for more than a few days as it offers very little choice. Segara has a lovely but small pool which is well maintained but this would be improved by the provision of a bar.
Organising trips were difficult and we found it easier to get what we wanted through other tour guides. Overall a mixed bag.

Room Tip: Unless you are able to have the pool facing ground floor rooms I would recommend the upper rooms as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susysioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Just returned from a week at The Segara. We went with another couple and had a 2bed apartment. The views are amazing from the balcony - just loved getting up early to see the sunrise. Sure the location is not the best for sightseeing but we were happy to relax and chill out and shopping is only a taxi away. Plenty of good restaurants in easy walking distance too.
The staff were absolutely great and we were more than happy with the cleanliness of our apartment. Sure no TVs in the bedrooms but with a huge lounge we didn't need to watch TV in bed ! Breakfast was delightful.Mainly eggs with fruit and toast but adequate for our needs and you have a fully equipped kitchen if you want to prepare something extra. Breakfast was always delivered to our oom promptly and with a big smile to warm our days.
Well done to all staff - we will definitely be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have an amazing view. If you really love the pool then ground floor would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarkstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed here 10/12/2011 for 5 nights. Their web site paints a very different picture to the actual hotel. We booked a 3 bed apt for 4 adults + 1 child. Unfortunately the standard of the room was not acceptable. Only 1 TV, no kettle, no wardrobe in 2nd adult bedroom and whole apt needed a very good clean (cob webs on the pots and pans).
To the credit of the management, they did relocate us in a 2 bed and a 1 bed apt. These rooms were 100% cleaner. the 2apts gave use 2 tv's (1 in each apt).
The breakfast is very good, except that there is only really egg as the main course, which got very boring after the 5th day. The breakfast is well presented and arrived on time each day.
The pool has only 8 sun beds (in 2 blocks of 4) and is not big enough if more than 5 people are in at one time.
Location is 4kms from Nusa Dua and 20kms from Kuta. As we hired a self drive car this was not an issue. There are plenty of restaurants that offer free pick-up and return.
The beach outside the hotel is primary for water sports, but a short stroll along the beach will facilitate a good beach location.
The cost of The Segara was approx US$200/night, which is reasonable for the accommodation and breakfast provided. Sorry to say that this is not a resort to use as a good base for touring the island or a relaxing break, but bare in mind that there are not many 3 bed apts available outside of timeshares on the island.
Tips:-1.
Dont shop at the Bali Collection in Nusa Dua if you are planning to go to Kuta. The new mall on the by-pass (Galliria) or the Discovery have same shops and are much cheaper.
Tips:- 2
Try and avoid eating in Nusa Dua, use Resturants along road between the Segara and Nusa. The Laguna cost us US$37 for drinks and main meal for 5.

We love Bali as a holiday destination and will return again, but even the locals are staying that it is getting to small for the number of people that are visiting.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Had the most amazing stay here. Management and staff really friendly and extremely helpful, property really beautifully maintained. Rooms really spacious and cleaned daily by a team of cleaners who come in and have the place spotless in no time. Found the service here to be really personalized compared to the larger hotels. Great selection for breakfast which without fail is delivered at exactly the time you request it, highly recommend the indonesian selection which is completely delicious. There is always someone at reception to organize a taxi on request. We stayed in unit 2 on the bottom level, only a couple of steps to the pool which is really great if you have a young family like mine. I would highly recommend this place, we had an all round really great experience, will be returning here for sure!!

Room Tip: Bottom floors give you direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mskok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homms, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear valued client,

Thank you very much for your comment on our property, we will keep improving in order to serve you even better on next visit.

Regards
Astiti
Homms Resort and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
617 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
602 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,946 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.4 km away
The Sakala Resort Bali
The Sakala Resort Bali
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Segara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Segara Suites

Property: The Segara Suites
Address: Jl. Segara Windu no. 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Segara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique condotel right on the Beach of Tanjung Benoa, with all suite type of accommodation offering spacious 1,2 and 3 bed suite. Right in the centre of the Famous watersport of Tanjung Benoa and offering a wide variety of local restaurant in a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Segara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Condotel Hotel Tanjung Benoa
The Segara Suites Bali, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing