We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mobile Photo Upload”
Review of Rumah Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rumah Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Berkel en Rodenrijs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mobile Photo Upload”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

(Photos only)

Helpful?
Thank Dimsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    99
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
167
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is probably the main phrase that describes this place. Quiet, clean and friendly staff. Hotel for lovers of peace and relaxation. The absence of night life close to me did not mind at all. Rich breakfast with delivery directly into the room. The only minus is a lot of mosquitoes (especially at night).

Room Tip: 208 Caisse.Villa with kitchen close to the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasJanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel is located across the road from the beach, so a short stroll to get there, with all activities.Nice quiet atmosphere away from hussle and bussle. Rooms are huge and clean. We had a great 8 days stay, fantastic breakfast brought to our room.
Highly recommend for families our couples.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulastephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My fiancée and I were in Bali in April 2011. We stayed at the Rumah Bali for 6 nights, and we could have had better value for our money.

Because all of the regular villas were already occupied, we were given a 3-bedroom villa, with an exclusive living room and dining area, as well as our own swimming pool. If I remember right, this villa was called Frangipani.

We had the best time! Not only the rooms were beautifully decorated, but we had someone looking after us for the whole day, serving us breakfast, maintaining the rooms clean and organised and responding to our requests immediately. It can hardly get better than this.

I have to admit that when you walk in and you see the reception you feel a little suspicious. But, once you get to your room, you understand what all the praising is about!

The Wi-Fi internet is paid for (something like AU$3 for 24 hours of usage), but it is fast and reliable.

The staff was very friendly and promptly attended to our requests.

Seriously, we could not fault this place, especially for the rates we were paying, and in that location (right across the street from big chain resorts, such as Grand Hyatt).

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ezequiel_Dorneles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

A lovely quiet get away from the hustle & bustle that is unfortunately the experience of many places in Bali now. This place has so many positive features, lovely rooms with great verandahs with a day bed to relax on. Small semi private plunge pools & a larger communal pool. The Swiss owner has ensured that all the fittings are quality with lovely touches such as outdoor bathrooms & a coffee plunger in the room, a ceiling fan as well as A/C. A short walk across the road to the beach & to his restaurant Bumbu Bali 2- authentic Balinese food, a selection of which is available from the room service menu. You get a wonderful breakfast served on your verandah or in the restaurant: you chose the type: Balinese, healthy or American & the time & it appears outside your room like magic! You can take your beach towel to their place on the beach Matahari Hotel & use their facilities. The owner runs a fab day cooking class out of the restaurant here, highly recommended if you are interested in Balinese food. Cheap internet access & a tennis court! Can't wait to return to this oasis.

Room Tip: We had the boganvillia villas but they do whole houses too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchachitaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We checked in this secluded place after our 2 days stay at Aston Bali, which happened to be right opposite side. It was almost night and turning dark, and the entrance was not obvious at all. We really didn't expect wonders here Initially. As guided walking into our villa, we had to walk pass a narrow path laid in-between green bushes. It was such an interesting feeling as I could hear dog barking sound from far, see the deemed light coming out from the stone carved frog statue's mouth. The scene is familiar in the Japanese Cartoon artist Ghibli's Oscar winning movie"Sprited Away". All the worries in the city were thrown away miles away immediately.

And yes, the villa is big! We got queen bed with mosquito net and a day bed, and there was enough room for the kids to run around. The roof is very high up and occasionally there were funny sounds of animals and I would want to believe this villa used to be a barn...
A open concept toilet and shower room is just behind the bedroom by an attic wooden door.
Everying was away from the modern concrete.

Swimming pool is just at the door step, which is surrounded by colorful fresh flowers cannot be named. There is a little pavilion in the middle of the swimming pool and I had my Bali massage done in the open field. I enjoyed every moment here.

Must Try
1. Breakfast is fantastic! Big amount and amazingly tasteful, better than finger licking good!
2. Outdoor spa by the pool, get a closer touch with nature.
3. Simply walk around the villa area and feel the nice little touches, and get pampered with the visual and audio effect.

Little set backs
1. Too many flies and Mosquitos. Having delicious breakfast at the front porch sounds good, but don' let the flies spoil your appetite.
2. Shower in the open field might attract hungry Mosquitos....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 days during Chinese New Year, we choose this hotel because the price is quite reasonable and not very far from watersports activities in tanjung benoa. When we arrived the room in beyond our expectation, our room is quite spacious with semi outdoor bathroom and they give us with standard amenities. The greeting from the staff is very warm and nice, they are very helpful.

In the area of 2 hectare they have 24 rooms which divided into several small area, each area have swimming pool with different size. But we can join another swimming pool in the different area. The landscape and situation of Rumah Bali reflect traditional balinese housing with modern touch but not to much. Its so peaceful all day long although our room its not very far from main road, We can hear bird and wind sounds and its so relaxing for us.

They have 3 choices of breakfast, american, healthy and balinese complete from appetizer to dessert. At first day we had breakfast at restaurant and after that we had our breakfast from front of our room.

Overall i really enjoy stay @ Rumah Bali and its become our choices if we go to Bali

Almost Perfect !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andi_vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.2 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 52 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.9 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Bali

Property: Rumah Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama | PO Box 132, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Located in Tanjung Benoa on the Southern tip of Bali, our very own little village is just a short 12 km drive from Bali's international airport and 150 meters away from some of Bali's best beaches. A short 2km drive or a stroll along the beach will bring you to the resort town of Nusa Dua, which offers hectares of beautifully manicured gardens and an endless choice of world-class facilities, spas and wellness, lots of restaurants, great shopping and perhaps one of Bali's best surf breaks. Prefer staying in an expensive beachside resort and share your breakfast buffet with hundreds of other hotel residents, or in Rumah Bali, that gives you the satisfaction of staying in a modern Balinese style home just across the street for a fraction of the price? Well breakfast in your home away from home is something different. Served on your own balcony surrounded by tropical gardens you will be treated with a sumptuous breakfast that is fit for the kings. Balinese kings of course. We will serve you the finest early morning delicacies the island has on offer. Rumah Bali, Bed & Breakfast offers you a unique variety of Balinese experiences. It is our total commitment to provide our guests true and sincere Balinese hospitality in a hidden away private setting. Within beautiful landscaped Balinese gardens, the finest materials ranging from marble floors, teakwood furniture, to granite wash basins, our impeccable rooms offer something very special that one would normally expect only from a five star hotel. Best of all wouldn't it be great to have your own local source of information helping you to arrange your daily activities right from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rumah Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Rumah Bali Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing