We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$494
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
306
297
66
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
297
66
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskind villa bintangcomplimentary foot massagenusa duaclassic roompool barwater sportsroyal suitedeluxe roomnice sizeprivate beachsmall hotelbreakfast was includedthe breakfast areathoroughly enjoyed our stayrooms are largebeautiful poolwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

as everyone writes it, i is a mall hotel with app.70rooms, so, it has it charm.
i do not understand why never anyone cleans the beach there...but dont count on a swim in the ocean for sure.
the food is ok...its full on MSG, so it is tasty, but i couldnt find healthy choices...
it is in Tanjung Benoa(not Nusa Dua as it says)which is ok, if you really not here for adventure, just be isolated in the hotel.
If you plan a day trip from here(and all Tanjung Benoa+Nusa Dua) to go and check some other places in Bali, like Ubud for example, it took 2,5hours, and back is even more difficult!there is only 1 road to take you to Tanjung Benoa, so you cannot have chances to escape on a short cut, or take another road, only just stuck in the traffic jam and sit in a car 6-8hours...well...it is not very ideal for me.
but Villa Bintang is charming.

Room Tip: groundfloor rooms has a little garden at the terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When you are away from home, and you feel so welcomed by the staff, always so happy, and you are staying in this quiet, private resort, not large, but small enough to made to feel special as a guest, great massages, fantastic cheap food and cocktails, and a great base to explore the island from. Top restaurants nearby, water sports and shopping with Kuta and Seminyak , within easy reach by taxi, with the $10 Aus. Nice to be located out of the hassle and bustle, excellent clean, accommodation, air conditioned, so you can cool off after a big day. Everyone here seems to be on a regular visit status, and now we are too. Reccomended for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Huge king beds , biggest I have seen, top floor is best I feel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RogerM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is our second stay at the Kind Villa Bintang and will return again.

From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Staff are so friendly and polite. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Rooms are clean and spacious and most mornings our room was made up by the time we returned from breakfast.

Rocky and his team run a great pool bar and every staff member from security guards at front gate to wait staff, chefs, housekeeping, front office, gardening and pool team and fabulous day spa ladies look after you so well and greet you by name every time they see you.

It was a huge surprise this afternoon when the General Manager tracked us down and presented us with a beautiful Balinese painting to take home.

This resort is THE place to get away to and relax.

We base ourselves here and day trip with great driver Mike Bali - check him out on Facebook or his web site. Excellent service.

Looking forward to booking stay number 3.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwendaM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Small compared to nearby resorts and that is the best thing about this resort. Great location, excellent breakfast, large rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby though good restaurant at the resort. Such a relaxing place with a large pool overlooking the ocean. Would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel, has no extras and does not miss anything except a beach where you can actually go swimming (most of the beaches in that area are polluted).
A complimentary 15 min foot massage as well as a welcome drink from the bar is given to you as coupons upon check-in, the hotel is near to Nusa-Dua and generally is famous so it is easy to take a cab from and to the hotel.
At night it is extremely quite but it is perfect for a midnight swim in the pool.
The rooms are big with a very nice balcony (specially in the morning with all the trees around you), service is great, air conditioning and hot water 24/7, the price is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mfayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews