We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sadara Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Visited here on Early July 2013, apparently most of the review from fellow travelers quite accurate.

Gave 4 stars here because I like the location, quietness and very relaxing, but unfortunately the beach is not appealing...

Located at beachfront, but I wont swim there. A lot of boat park nearby, watersports activity causing beach looks dirty, and yes you can see some rubbish there... They preserve small area for you to swim though...

The room is really big... surpised.. plus with balcony. Two of us can't utilize them all. Feels quite old (which is what we are looking for -- Traditional balinese style hotel) and somewhat clean.

Stains in bed, towels, shower curtain is normal. I can spot one or two ants walking around. And if you leave leftover food in the room, thousands of them will come to your food. We have to put leftover outside the room.

Toiled is clean, but not sure why the drainage not really working... anyway the staff will clear/remove the water everyday.

Overall, enjoying this hotel. and will return if they keep the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebosatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

as everyone writes it, i is a mall hotel with app.70rooms, so, it has it charm.
i do not understand why never anyone cleans the beach there...but dont count on a swim in the ocean for sure.
the food is ok...its full on MSG, so it is tasty, but i couldnt find healthy choices...
it is in Tanjung Benoa(not Nusa Dua as it says)which is ok, if you really not here for adventure, just be isolated in the hotel.
If you plan a day trip from here(and all Tanjung Benoa+Nusa Dua) to go and check some other places in Bali, like Ubud for example, it took 2,5hours, and back is even more difficult!there is only 1 road to take you to Tanjung Benoa, so you cannot have chances to escape on a short cut, or take another road, only just stuck in the traffic jam and sit in a car 6-8hours...well...it is not very ideal for me.
but Villa Bintang is charming.

Room Tip: groundfloor rooms has a little garden at the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

When you are away from home, and you feel so welcomed by the staff, always so happy, and you are staying in this quiet, private resort, not large, but small enough to made to feel special as a guest, great massages, fantastic cheap food and cocktails, and a great base to explore the island from. Top restaurants nearby, water sports and shopping with Kuta and Seminyak , within easy reach by taxi, with the $10 Aus. Nice to be located out of the hassle and bustle, excellent clean, accommodation, air conditioned, so you can cool off after a big day. Everyone here seems to be on a regular visit status, and now we are too. Reccomended for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Huge king beds , biggest I have seen, top floor is best I feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RogerM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is our second stay at the Kind Villa Bintang and will return again.

From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Staff are so friendly and polite. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Rooms are clean and spacious and most mornings our room was made up by the time we returned from breakfast.

Rocky and his team run a great pool bar and every staff member from security guards at front gate to wait staff, chefs, housekeeping, front office, gardening and pool team and fabulous day spa ladies look after you so well and greet you by name every time they see you.

It was a huge surprise this afternoon when the General Manager tracked us down and presented us with a beautiful Balinese painting to take home.

This resort is THE place to get away to and relax.

We base ourselves here and day trip with great driver Mike Bali - check him out on Facebook or his web site. Excellent service.

Looking forward to booking stay number 3.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwendaM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Small compared to nearby resorts and that is the best thing about this resort. Great location, excellent breakfast, large rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby though good restaurant at the resort. Such a relaxing place with a large pool overlooking the ocean. Would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a nice hotel, has no extras and does not miss anything except a beach where you can actually go swimming (most of the beaches in that area are polluted).
A complimentary 15 min foot massage as well as a welcome drink from the bar is given to you as coupons upon check-in, the hotel is near to Nusa-Dua and generally is famous so it is easy to take a cab from and to the hotel.
At night it is extremely quite but it is perfect for a midnight swim in the pool.
The rooms are big with a very nice balcony (specially in the morning with all the trees around you), service is great, air conditioning and hot water 24/7, the price is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mfayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We started our 4 week trip on Bali with this hotel.
The pick up from the airport was adequate and we were glad we arranged this with the hotel, because the airport has changed a lot now and is very busy.

The room was big with good atmosphere, and a nice balcony.
We were on the first floor, which we liked because of the privacy.
The swimmingpool is big and along the beach. We liked the drinks and ice coffee at the poolbar! And the service and personnel are very well trained and nice.
We liked our stay very much for 5 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bandung43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
704 reviews
4 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,222 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,828 reviews
1 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
3,085 reviews
1.6 km away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadara Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadara Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Pratama Street, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $96 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadara Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretched along the breathtaking landscape with majestic view of Indian Ocean's tranquil waters and gorgeous white sandy beach, Sadara Boutique Beach Resort is bringing you the world-class hospitality in a sophisticated design enriched with Balinese cultural heritage elements to give the remarkable holiday experience. The fresh design starting from the 80 renewed guest rooms that combine contemporary design and Balinese unique artistry. There will be in-house boutique spa that provides the best range of quality products and services o pamper your pleasure. To top it off, the new culinary lifestyle concepts of Wave Beach Club, Rasala Kitchen and Rasala Bistro will take you to discover the joy of culinary experience by serving the new innovation of local cuisine hat blends in modern presentation like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sadara Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadara Boutique Beach Resort Bali, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing