We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Norley, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mrf787
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!! WE WERE ELECTROCUTED!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

3 members of my family were electrocuted and the owner John Muir did not give a toss! Not even an apology. Neither did the booking company piss poor Sykes cottages. All they were bothered about was keeping me quiet and Sykes cottages didn’t even let me write a review on there site! They are more bothered about there own financial profits than people’s safety , disgusting behaviour. I strongly advise do not stay at the stables in Nlrley/ ford sham and stay away from useless Sykes cottages. Neil Freeman

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay at The Stables didn’t live up to your expectations and for the upset that your family have experienced.

When you contacted us you advised that a member of your party had been shocked in the shower. Although the owner of The Stables confirmed the shower unit is not electric they reacted immediately by visiting the property. When testing the shower the owner was not able to recreate the issue you experienced. However, I note that he promptly arranged for an electrician to inspect the electrics and ensure this was safe to use.

Please note that the property is covered by an Electrical Installation Certificate dated July 2017. Guests and members of the owner’s own family who have stayed at the property prior to your stay and since have experienced no such problems. We would also like to stress that our guest’s safety is of paramount importance and we would never allow any customers to stay in a property that we believed to be unsafe.

When this matter was brought to the property owner’s attention they did offer to let you go home and issue a refund. However, this offer was declined and you decided to proceed with your holiday.

We are sorry if this matter has not been resolved to your satisfaction but we have tried to act in your best interests and to get your holiday back on track. If there is anything further you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

The Customer Relations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetmlon...
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We have had a fabulous holiday at the Stables.

Fresh milk and Welsh cakes awaited us on our arrival.

The cottage was extremely clean with lots of character. Everything you need is available in the Cottage.

The garden is amazing and teaming with wildlife.

Perfectly located for exploring Cheshire and North Wales.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.