We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, great ambiance wonderful ethic”
Review of Radius 7

Radius 7
Reserve with OpenTable
Radius 7 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant & Lounge Bar is situated in the heart of Stoke Fleming village and offers beautiful sea view dining. Styled in a Chic-Rustic design using reclaimed timber & beautiful hand strung Edison lighting giving it a comfortable & relaxed atmosphere. Whether it's light lunch, evening meal with the family or simply just a drink with friends, our venue is truly a must see! And we now do sunday lunch! We pride ourselves on using fresh, local, seasonal produce. Because we cook our entire menu to order, our dishes can be adapted to most dietary requirements, we also have daily changing specials featuring west countries best produce. With friendly/ knowledgeable staff, free Wi-Fi connection, a flat screen TV for sporting events Join us for delicious food, great wine, local ales, ciders and a great cocktail menu. Dogs are welcome in the bar only.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our daughter booked a 18:00 table for the three of us. We went straight to the table in a lovely vaulted ceiling room with crisp cotton table cloths and napkins, a great start.

We started with her battered haggis, and the spiced whitebait, both wonderful and a great starter.

For mains I had the catch of the day, which was halibut, grilled on seasonal vegetables, the girls shared mussels and chips and a starter of scallops. All were beautiful and we had a bottle of the house white. All very good.

We loved the ethic behind Radius7 and this comes out in the quality and freshness of the dishes. We’ll definitely be back.

Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Owner at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dining experience at Radius 7 with others here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you and your family all enjoyed your meal and also the atmosphere within the bar and restaurant. We will make sure that your compliments are passed on to the chef and his team. We pride ourselves on using the best in local produce, our menus change frequently to represent the seasons, so we hope you see you both again soon to try something new!

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best
The team at Radius 7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were just staying across the road so we got take-away fish & chips one night, which was delicious, the fish tasted sooo fresh. Another night we went for a meal which was excellent. We both had scallops followed by plaice for me and beef fillet for my Mum. For dessert Mum had Eton Mess and I got cheese & biscuits which was a HUGE portion! The service was rather slow, but we were on holiday therefore not in a rush so it was a nice leisurely meal.

1  Thank Summer728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Owner at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience here at Radius 7 with others here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your take- away fish & chips as well as your meal in the restaurant. We pride ourselves on creating delicious dishes for our diners, which means using the best in local produce cooked from fresh. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to our chef and his team.

We hope you had and enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

All the best
The team at Radius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Staying local for the May bank holiday didn't want to travel to far so booked a last minute table which we were very lucky, good selection of beers , ciders and cocktails in the bar before our meal , nice atmosphere with a mix of ages, had a good choice of starters , mains and vegetarian and deserts to die for , I had the hock scotch egg with pineapple pickle and crackling and salad, wife had trio of salmon which were both delicious, for mains I had local lamb shoulder with a lamb shepherds pie topped with cauliflower and a beer battered haggis with mix veg was fantastic, wife had free range chicken breast with garlic linguine with cheese again very good for desert I had 3 ways rurba

Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Owner at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dining experience at Radius 7 with others here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you and your wife both enjoyed your meal and also the atmosphere within the bar and restaurant. We will make sure that your compliments are passed on to the chef and his team. We pride ourselves on using the best in local produce, our menus change frequently to represent the seasons, so we hope you see you both again soon to try something new!

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best
The team at Radius 7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Rik and the Radius 7 team caterer our wedding at Kilminorth Cottages 2 weeks ago.
The food was absolutely delicious and all of our guests were wowed by it. The fish and lamb were cooked to perfection and it was so nice not to be served soggy vegetables at a wedding for once. Everyone really enjoyed the sharing boards as well and it was a bit different for most of our guests. General consensus from all was that the food was superb. We made it extra difficult for the catering team by having 2 speeches between every course but nothing was too much trouble.
We had a fantastic day, so thank you so much for being part of it and creating such an amazing wedding meal with your team! I was too busy enjoying it to take pictures of the food but I’m sure lots did!
We also had a lovely tasting lunch at the restaurant last year where the whole team couldn’t do enough for us, we were looked after so well and fed so well too!
Would highly recommend this team for wedding catering!

Thank TheLioness1393498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Wow!!! What a wonderful review, thank you very much, it was our absolute pleasure. We are thrilled that everyone enjoyed the food offerings during the evening and we loved being a part of your special day.

We wish you lots of happy times together and please do pop into the restaurant if you are nearby!

Thank you again for your kind word, we will make sure that your compliments are passed on to the entire team.

All the best

The team at Radius 7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Radius 7 catered our wedding on 8 September at Kilminorth Cottages and it was absolute perfection!

The food was absolutely amazing and every guest said so! The cheesy leeks were raved about! The quality of food and presentation was out of this world!

The canapés were so delicious, guests hounded your team!

Thank you so much to you and your team for not only such amazing food on the eday but to Rik and everyone for the support prior to the wedding. Your suggestions and expertise made our decisions all that much easier, Wedding catering at its best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Safari290196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review! WOW! We were delighted to have been part of your very special day and lovely to hear that you and your wedding guests all enjoyed the food especially the canapés and cheesy leeks! It was a stunning day and it was our pleasure. We will make sure that your kind words are passed on to the entire team here.

All the very best!

The team at Radius 7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Radius 7 also viewed

 

Been to Radius 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing