We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic pub with character ”
Review of Steam Packet Inn

Steam Packet Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Kingswear
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

great rustic pub. friendly staff and atmosphere great. Would recommend this little place. We did not eat but the food looked lovely

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank brilliant01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Popped in here first night in Kingswear, met with a lovely welcome, met friends so only a brief visit. Over the week we stopped for one of the Pizzas (saved me having to cook). Glad we didn't order 2 on the lunchtime, could do one each in the evening. Lovely ambience, not intrusive background music. Rustic, we loved it, could imagine living there and popping down on a winters evening. God help you in the summer months. All in all 10/10.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ALW212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Found this pub out one evening this visit-there was a suggestion that the pizzas were good. Much better than expected, thin bases, ample toppings, many choices. The goats cheese and the Inn spicy ones were very good. Not too pricey. Only pizzas on the menu. Very good beers and wines. Booking advisable for the evenings...a couple next to us said the view over the Dart was better on the ground floor instead of the first floor. Came back a few days later for coffee at noon and there was plenty of space. Dog friendly

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Warwick0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

My favourite place to eat and drink when I visit South Devon. I had the most delicious hake dish which was cooked to perfection and would not be out of place in a first class restaurant. A range of real ales. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Large terrace with comfy sofas. Most enjoyable visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Carol576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The pizza here is absolutely amazing and I would eat it everyday if I could! Lovely staff and great pub atmosphere. I’d definitely recommend anyone to stop in!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steam Packet Inn also viewed

 

Been to Steam Packet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing