We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly,sunny and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Village Apartments
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
Northolt, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly,sunny and fun”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here may 2011, the staff was very friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived we where warmly greeted and taken to our room, the rooms were very tidy and quite big which is always a good thing, the hotel itself was very big and had a large pool, the food in the hotel itself wasnt that good but in the restaurants near it , it was amazing, also i thing the prices of the snacks where quite expensive, evening entertainment was always very fun, we had karaoke nights and a belly dancer which was very good, the bar area near the pool was quite large and there where a fair amount of tables and chairs, there was a section where you can read books or watch telly, there is a bar about 3 minutes away from the hotel where you can order full english breakfast and watch english telly such as sky tv or sky sports, there also quite a large amount of supermarkets and about 3-4 are right near the hotel, there are three different beaches that i know off, one right opposite the hotel which is quite a good beach and personallly my favourite, it has clear sand and the water is perfect the second beach isnt very nice as it is quite rocky and is surrounded by lots of stones the last beach is right next to th emain strip and is quite noisy as there are alot of motor bikes, personally i would definatelly stay here again as it was really nice!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    53
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
137
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Ive been in Turkey last year in May-June,the weather was excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean,well equipped. The staff is helpful,very pleasant,pool is clean. There are evening typicall Turkish entertainment i.e. belly dance etc. The food in hotel is not as good-go to the centre of town there are fantastic Turkish restaurant-not as expensive. You will be "attacked" by almost every shop worker to buy something-remember asking for smaller price as they all say higher price. Beach in centre town is better that this near hotel-5 minutes,not to clean and full of pebbles. Overall hotel is good value for money and good service.The town centre is a bit distance but it is niche walk among the coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of september, it was my 4th trip to Turkey and 2nd time in Altinkum.
The appartment was very spacious, 2 large bedrooms, a lovely large lounge/kitchen which had everything we needed as i don't go on holiday to cook! However if you do cater for yourselves there are only 2 cooking rings and no oven or microwave so this may cause problems for cooking for a family.
The staff were very friendly especially Emri, who played pool with my son and was great with the guests of all ages.
Our appartment overlooked the pool and the bar which was the main problem. It appeared that the bar remained open until the last person went to bed which on a few occasions was 3am. This would not have been quite so bad if the people who were there til this time had respect for other guests, however judging by the noise levels they only thought of themselves.
There were several families with young children staying here,which was not a problem in itself as it was a good place for children with the nice grassy area at the side. However they seemed to spend most of the time shouting to the children rather than getting up and walking over to them, needless to say we spent most of the time either on the beach or out somewhere else.
The main beach was best as lovely for swimming and very safe.
We hired a car for a few days which was great to get out and explore the "Real Turkey " driving can be a bit manic at times though.
We did a few boat trips we did one with "Taffys British Boat " which was expensive and not great value for money. The others we did with local boats which were cheaper and went to exactly the same places.
We spent most of our evenings in "Our Restaurant " its run by Nicholas and Omar, the food is great, service is excellent and they are all lovely friendly people who we have kept in touch with. They do a collection service from your hotel and take you back when you are ready... We had torrential rain our last morning in Altinkum and rooms were flooding and power was off. We went into the town and these guys opened up and cooked us breakfast,what first class service.
Altinkum is a great place, but would i stay in Sunset Village again then thats got to be NO !

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here be as far away from the bar as possible and bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here sept 2011 for two weeks,a little late putting a review i know.but felt i had to..these apartments were very very basic..the floors in the room looked like they were never cleaned,they were filthy our feet were black from the floor...it was supposed to be self catering and there was nothing to self cater with..electric went off for 3hours 5 mornings out of 14..pool area was tiny wiv not enogh sunbeds..i like altinkum and would retutn but not to these apartments!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaunwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I always read reviews on trip advisor before i book anything. the reviews for this place sounded fab but when we arrived there i was very disappointed. We went in september when it is cold at night, when we asked for blankets we were told that they didnt have any as they were all being used but they would sort it for the next night, this didnt happen until the third night, so my mum of 70+, my 7 year old twins and myself were freezing and all of us ended up with a cold. when we did get extra sheets and a blanket each they were covered in white stains. dont ever expect an even slighty warm shower, we complained about it but it was always cold. Self catering side of things was a laugh, only 2 hops. Sunbeds were all broken and i never found anyone there who was friendly, everything they did seemed like a real task. mini market had nothing in, but there is a big market down the road. Place looks quite large in all the photos taken of the place but it is very small. Got to say that Altinkum is a lovely resort tho, just dont stay at these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geegeehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

It will be our third time at sunset village when we go in june 2012 we cant wait,we love the resort of Altinkum and the Hotel whilst pretty basic for the price, but all you could want from a room only holiday, good bar food is available anytime and there will be someone to serve you an effes what ever time you want it, the bar staff dont leave until the bar is empty we love Sunset Village its been a couple of years since we were last there so I imagine the bar staff have change but we will have a great holiday,for me the best part of the Hotel is the pool fantastic! holiday times at the sunset village have been good and i;m sure it will be again next year....

Room Tip: Make sure if its your first time in Altinkum to ask for Linikers bar apart of Altinkum that can be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Arrived 24th Oct 2011 to be greeted by dirty linen, ripped curtains and a double hob to cater for a family of 5, no cooker or microwave! Shower did not work, nothing on the shelves of the so called mini market. Having read the reviews on how wonderful and friendly the staff were, we were looking forward to our stay, when we arrived the staff were very unpleasant and unfriendly, the great Elif never once spoke or raised her head to our 3 young children, on checking out she only found out that we were Scottish and not Irish. As the week went on it was clear that the staff were in end of season mode, they even resisted in putting out the sunbeds for the last 3 days this was left to the guests to do and they also removed the sunbed mats altogether. We would NOT recommend these apartments to anyone with a family....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.0 km away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 km away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.0 km away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 km away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Village Apartments

Property: Sunset Village Apartments
Address: 471 Parlementerler Yolu Sokak 4, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Village Apartments Altinkum
Sunset Village Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing