We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rod Nina B
Edmonton, Canada

A wonderful experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 24, 2016
We had 4 days here and enjoyed it very much. Rick and his staff are excellent and they dedicated themselves to ensuring the guests have a great time? Rick handled our boat in and out of the water so we didn't have to use our motorhome. He did use 4 wheel drive getting out of the water. . Boaters beware there is lots of debris in the water so take your time and enjoy the beautiful scenery it's well worth it. Train whistles were not an issue for us we slept thru the night no problem. The free showers were great and the renovated bathrooms were very clean. The dock is well protected from the adverse weather that can come up on the lake. Our boat was moored during a storm and no issues at all. People were catching fish from the dock. Thanks Rick and staff.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$204
  • Algotels
24.7 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$358
  • Vio.com
    C$358
33.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$566
  • Official Hotel Site
36.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge Eagles Eye
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
36.9 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Suite
C$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$329
  • Agoda.com
    C$329
  • eDreams
    C$329
39.2 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
double bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$190
  • Booking.com
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$409
  • Booking.com
40.0 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deer Lodge Summer shot
Contact accommodation for availability.
48.3 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
39.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
30.7 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Beavermouth
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
72
28
24
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
28
24
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful spot long weekend love this place lake site power august horns tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 164 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing bad to say about this place...

I stayed here for two nights in a tent with my boyfriend, and our puppy. It was the best campsite we have both been to.

The owner Rick is amazing! Always driving around on the golf cart making sure your doing okay, and that the sites are being maintained. The other staff was super friendly as well, and always wanted to help us.

The scenery is absolutely amazing. Don't expect any sandy beach where the water is... It's mostly rocks, but we found it peaceful to sit on our fold up chairs and listen to the water. It's also warm enough to go swimming in the lake! :)

Dog friendly! Which is so awesome. They are so welcoming toward not just us, but our puppy as well! Always wanting to play with her. If your dog is loud and bark, Rick will come by and tell you to keep him from barking. It is great how well run this place is!

Our site where we tented was perfect. Enough trees to keep us secluded. The only down fall is the train that runs through quite frequently. We didn't mind it, but some people probably would. They supply ear plugs for free if you need it! There is no wifi out there. But you can get 3G networks and what not. Also don't rely on debit or credit cards! They take cash or pay pal!

We will definitely be back! Such an amazing stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JosieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This resort is absolutely amazing. The owner Rick was absolutely incredible and took time to show us the resort. My wife and I rented a paddle boat and took a trip up the river. I have never in my life seen such beautiful wilderness. If you are looking for a well priced amazing price of paradise, then come out for a visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Critter100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed in both the cabins and the tent sites. If you want to see the pristine wilderness of BC with some of the most beautiful vistas - don't miss this spot! Rick and his crew are professional and hospitable - gracious with our every request. The place is spank clean and relaxing. We will definitely return!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskiegirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This location was stunning. The lake was a beautiful aqua and the night we were there very quiet with no boat activity. Staff were kind and accommodating. The site is down a steep 5km logging road that was actively used for logging trucks through the camping site and a train ran behind the site with about 4-5 trains travelling during the night. Office and cabins need ++ work, but shower was clean. It was an adventure~

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We had booked the Sanctuary Cabin for two nights Aug 13th and 14th but I just received an email that the cabin was set on fire due to some electrical issues. I am deeply disappointed but it is what it is. I am hoping things will get cleared up and the issues fixed, and that Rick doesn't have to put in a lot of money into this, but more that no one got injured. I did get my full refund and I wish Rick all the best and hope to stay in the Sanctuary Cabin soon at a discounted rate.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slim-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kinbasketlakeresort, Owner at Kinbasket Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

No one was more disappointed than I that the plumber took out the plumbing and electrical on the underside of the cabin. Minor damage but enough that in the middle of the high season we had to service the 4,000 other reservations and not spend more time more on the cabin.

No one was injured as the cabin was under construction and it will be in full service next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews