We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
campin61
Surrey, Canada

one of the most beautiful places I've been too

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 25, 2016
Rick and staff are friendly and polite , they were there when you needed them . the views from this location are breath taking . We were doing a road trip and were just going to stay one night , But ....we fell in love with the place and stayed longer . I've done a lot of camping and the sites at Kinbasket lake resort are spacious there are pros and cons to everything , but the 95% pros heavily out weigh the 5% cons . I have spent more money and got way less at other sites . The value here is excellent !! I Will go back again . THANKS RICK and TEAM for making our stay very enjoyable . Tom Muscardin
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$204
  • Tripadvisor
    C$205
24.7 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free parking
C$325
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$325
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
33.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$346
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$318
  • Hotels.com
    C$347
  • Priceline
    C$318
36.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge Eagles Eye
C$182
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Vio.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
36.9 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Suite
C$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$329
  • Agoda.com
    C$329
  • eDreams
    C$329
39.2 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin 8
C$269
  • Priceline
    C$269
  • Agoda.com
    C$269
39.4 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
double bedroom
C$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • Priceline
    C$190
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$297
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$309
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$298
  • Expedia.com
    C$309
39.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$180
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$180
  • Agoda.com
    C$180
  • Vio.com
    C$180
39.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beavermouth
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
72
28
24
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
28
24
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful spot long weekend love this place lake site power august horns tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This is the worst resort we have ever stayed at. Very run down cabins, mice infested, noisy logging road and trains. The showers are in very poor condition and the beds were very hard and in poor condition. The plus side is the hosts appear to be very nice people and the view is breathtaking. However, we got very little sleep and we won't be returning nor will be recommending this place to our friends.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank dannycleaver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick C, Owner at Kinbasket Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Mice only visit the cabins if you leave your doors open and invite them in as we have noted in each cabin for our guests. The comments from most on our beds are just how good they are and the condition of the cabins are far from run down as we invest yearly in upgrades and maintenance. I guess that's why we have a lot of reviews exactly the opposite of this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay here back in June for some R and R in the mountains the camp hosts were excellent and so helpful and pleasant we had one of the small cabins which was just perfect for two people and was equipped with everything we needed, was a beautiful lake view to boot. The campground talked looked great and we even suggested having a family reunion there in the future. Free showers in sight as well as a dock for us to park our boat, canoe rentals and firewood and ice as well as a nice laid back atmosphere made this place a five star experience. Can't wait to come back, oh and the fishing was excellent!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank 897ravens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I just recently visited, and while its fresh in my mind I would like to say a couple things. First of all the view is breathtaking. We visited from Edmonton and we were welcomed by friendly staff. Our campsite wasn't very private, but it was great for watching my kids play around the park. Lots of little things to do and the kids really enjoyed the park as well as the beach. The bathrooms were well kept, very clean! I was impressed with the level of service and friendly staff. I would recommend this site for anyone!! My vacation was great thanks to these guys! The only downside was the train near by.. But other than that it was a great trip

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank amandahN6387FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We had 4 days here and enjoyed it very much. Rick and his staff are excellent and they dedicated themselves to ensuring the guests have a great time? Rick handled our boat in and out of the water so we didn't have to use our motorhome. He did use 4 wheel drive getting out of the water. . Boaters beware there is lots of debris in the water so take your time and enjoy the beautiful scenery it's well worth it. Train whistles were not an issue for us we slept thru the night no problem. The free showers were great and the renovated bathrooms were very clean. The dock is well protected from the adverse weather that can come up on the lake. Our boat was moored during a storm and no issues at all. People were catching fish from the dock. Thanks Rick and staff.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing bad to say about this place...

I stayed here for two nights in a tent with my boyfriend, and our puppy. It was the best campsite we have both been to.

The owner Rick is amazing! Always driving around on the golf cart making sure your doing okay, and that the sites are being maintained. The other staff was super friendly as well, and always wanted to help us.

The scenery is absolutely amazing. Don't expect any sandy beach where the water is... It's mostly rocks, but we found it peaceful to sit on our fold up chairs and listen to the water. It's also warm enough to go swimming in the lake! :)

Dog friendly! Which is so awesome. They are so welcoming toward not just us, but our puppy as well! Always wanting to play with her. If your dog is loud and bark, Rick will come by and tell you to keep him from barking. It is great how well run this place is!

Our site where we tented was perfect. Enough trees to keep us secluded. The only down fall is the train that runs through quite frequently. We didn't mind it, but some people probably would. They supply ear plugs for free if you need it! There is no wifi out there. But you can get 3G networks and what not. Also don't rely on debit or credit cards! They take cash or pay pal!

We will definitely be back! Such an amazing stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JosieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews