We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AKS

Unwelcoming, rude employee

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 13, 2022
Was driving by and wanted to check the campground out because I was looking for a campsite for the following weekend. I pulled in to do a quick lap of the site and as I was going to exit I noticed a staff person had blocked the exit with the car. I sat for a couple minutes and when he came out instead of moving the vehicle he came up to my window visibly irritated asking me if I had seen the signs. I had seen some unclear signs but the realization that this man had physically blocked me from exiting the facility so that he could reprimand me made me very flustered and it difficult for me to explain what I was trying to do. After a minute or two of aggressive back and forth I finally acknowledged that this was not a campground I wanted to stay at- he responded that they didn’t want me there.

It is the middle of August on a weekend and the campground was maybe 25-30% full. You’d think they would want my business.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Algotels
24.7 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$356
  • Hotels.com
    C$283
  • Priceline
    C$356
33.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$230
  • Official Hotel Site
36.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge Eagles Eye
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$166
  • Booking.com
36.9 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Palliser Lodge Eagles Eye
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$179
  • Booking.com
37.2 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$199
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
39.2 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin 8
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
39.4 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
double bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$143
  • Booking.com
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$189
  • Booking.com
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$176
  • Priceline
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
39.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beavermouth
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
72
27
23
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
27
23
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful spot long weekend love this place lake site power august horns tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2022

The location is absolutely beautiful. Campsites are nice. The bathrooms are clean. It appeared that 2 fellows were running the place. The one fellow was not very nice and lacked customer service. Yelled at my son for not parking correctly. Yelled at us for "not parking in the right spot and told us we obviously could not read signs". Very awkward. The train runs hourly and honks 4 times each time it goes through, day and night. Not a big deal if you don't mind trains.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank M6912GAshirleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2022

The location on the lake was stunning, and the campsite and amenities were good. Cons were the workers were incredibly rude without reason. If there were different staff, our experience would have been different. We overheard the staff yelling at other campers too which made the experience very awkward.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briellem215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2022

We spent the long weekend here on 3 sites, they were perfect for our group of 2 trailers and 2 tents. The owner is a whitty guy with a nice dry sense of humour, he was very accommodating to us chopping and changing our plans in the weeks coming up to our trip. We were on our own little end of the campground for most the weekend so we had the toilet to ourselves, which was cleaned everyday. I’m excited to stay here again, especially when the lake fills up.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2021 via mobile

We saw the vacancy sign for the resort and went to
Inquire about it. We were unsure of where to inquire about their amenities and drove into the campground. We were approached by an incredibly rude man accusing us of trespassing and refused to help us when we ask about booking a site or recommendation of where we could go to see the lake. I would not recommend to anyone to stay here as we felt incredibly unsafe by the way we were approached and treated by the worker. It was such a horrible experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank I2798VBgilliand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2020

Our family booked the sanctuary cabin but 3 days before arrival we were told they double booked so we ended up with the Roger's Pass Cabin.

Pros:
-Beautiful scenery and nice lake for kayaking.
-Friendly staff.
-Cabins have small fridge and bathrooms.

Cons:
-Sofa bed extremely uncomfortable. Plz replace mattress.
-Cabin getting run down. Upgrades needed.
-Dock is very old and in need of repair.
-Playground (specifically swingset) in need of repair.
-Trains all night long.
-Staff needs to police parties if they want their website to say quiet time at 10pm. We had a stagette to the right of us and a party to the left of us who played music and hoot and hollered till 2am. (We felt like we were in a nightclub.)
-No hot water in cabins or bathrooms.
-Staff shouldnt recommend visiting lake across the bridge. We took the kids fishing and a pitbull from a trailer attacked my wife and bit her leg. Not staffs fault at all but just a warning.

Overall nice location but needs some money put into it to upgrade almost everything.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank haackef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews