We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matt S

This campsite is the best in the area, definitely worth checking out.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 14, 2023
Amazing campground. The new managers/owners are great, and very welcoming. The reservoir lake is stunning and the campsite is quiet and secluded. Can't ask for much more than that. They have power, free showers, and a dump station on site.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Vio.com
24.7 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$356
  • Hotels.com
    C$283
  • Priceline
33.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$250
  • Booking.com
36.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • Trip.com
36.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge Eagles Eye
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    C$209
  • Booking.com
36.9 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
39.2 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
double bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$149
  • Booking.com
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    C$197
  • Booking.com
39.6 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
39.8 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$178
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$178
  • Booking.com
40.0 km from Kinbasket Lake Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beavermouth
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
72
27
23
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
27
23
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful spot long weekend love this place lake site power august horns tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful spot but there are lots of trains racing through with horns and squeaking brakes especially by the prettiest spot right down by the lake(52). We had to move to another site to feel safe. Still loud horns but better. Only 20 amp power and the showers are lukewarm but if you like to boondock a nice place and owners are friendly.

Room tip: Be sure to fill up with gas in Golden as no gas near by and no groceries
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2022

Was driving by and wanted to check the campground out because I was looking for a campsite for the following weekend. I pulled in to do a quick lap of the site and as I was going to exit I noticed a staff person had blocked the exit with the car. I sat for a couple minutes and when he came out instead of moving the vehicle he came up to my window visibly irritated asking me if I had seen the signs. I had seen some unclear signs but the realization that this man had physically blocked me from exiting the facility so that he could reprimand me made me very flustered and it difficult for me to explain what I was trying to do. After a minute or two of aggressive back and forth I finally acknowledged that this was not a campground I wanted to stay at- he responded that they didn’t want me there.

It is the middle of August on a weekend and the campground was maybe 25-30% full. You’d think they would want my business.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Q6418OHalyssas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2022

The location is absolutely beautiful. Campsites are nice. The bathrooms are clean. It appeared that 2 fellows were running the place. The one fellow was not very nice and lacked customer service. Yelled at my son for not parking correctly. Yelled at us for "not parking in the right spot and told us we obviously could not read signs". Very awkward. The train runs hourly and honks 4 times each time it goes through, day and night. Not a big deal if you don't mind trains.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank M6912GAshirleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2022

The location on the lake was stunning, and the campsite and amenities were good. Cons were the workers were incredibly rude without reason. If there were different staff, our experience would have been different. We overheard the staff yelling at other campers too which made the experience very awkward.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briellem215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2022

We spent the long weekend here on 3 sites, they were perfect for our group of 2 trailers and 2 tents. The owner is a whitty guy with a nice dry sense of humour, he was very accommodating to us chopping and changing our plans in the weeks coming up to our trip. We were on our own little end of the campground for most the weekend so we had the toilet to ourselves, which was cleaned everyday. I’m excited to stay here again, especially when the lake fills up.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews