We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Cole Manor Tea Rooms - CLOSED

Cole Manor Tea Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Tea Rooms will be closed for the winter from Monday, 9th November and will re-open on Wednesday, 3rd February but we are ending our season on a high as the Tea Rooms have recently won the Best Tea Rooms/Coffee Shop award from Somerset Life Magazine. We look forward to seeing you in February when our wonderful display of snowdrops will be in full flower.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The lunch that we had was excellent. The food was freshly prepared and obviously homemade. It is a beautiful setting - the gardens are wonderful and well looked after. We were lucky to be able to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine.
It was busy on the day we were there but we had made a booking in advance, which was necessary. I would thoroughly recommend the tea rooms.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely time we had at the tea room, the weather was dry and sunny, the welcome was very warm as well. Would recommend highly food is great and the views wonderful, we also seen some young kestrels being socialised in the gardens getting them used to people, there are also lots of chutneys and dressings that they make themselves on sale to.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Caz912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Recently, while planning a route for a Treasure Hunt for our local Motor Club, my husband and I came across this delightful Tea Room buried in gorgeous Somerset lanes. Having gone inside to check opening times as it looked so lovely, we decided that we had to return on another day. In fact on the day of the treasure hunt several crews decided to stop off for a cuppa.
There is a good choice of soups, sandwiches and light lunches, etc. My husband had the Ploughman's Lunch with Cheddar and Brie cheeses, salad, thick slices of granary bread and little pots of pickle and chutney. I chose the quiche with Brie and walnuts, salad and home-made potato salad. This was slightly unusual and very tasty. The service was quick, pleasant and friendly. We were, to our regret, too full to sample the wonderful-looking display of cakes, but we are determined to go back soon!
Anyone following the sign for toilets will get a surprise ( sorry to spoil it a bit ) to find themselves passing through the original mill-complete with water-wheel! There is also a small display of handicrafts which are for sale.
The tea rooms are surrounded by lovely lawns, trees and flowers and fields. There is a small lake. Visit soon!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pattrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

A lovely spot to enjoy a cream tea. The gardens were really pretty with lots to enjoy. We sat under the magnolia tree which was lovely. Its such a shame that the afternoon tea has to be requested and booked a day in advance .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Guide802791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

A traditional tea room set in the grounds of a stunning Manor House, CMTRs is a fantastic place to take your family and friends for an example of country living and good food. I have been here several times now and have enjoyed fresh cakes and good coffee each time. During warm days take the opportunity to visit and stroll around the impeccably maintained gardens. I really enjoy my visits to CMTRs, thank you to the staff!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jamesnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cole Manor Tea Rooms also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing