We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great few hours out”
Review of Hollywood Bowl

Hollywood Bowl
Ranked #4 of 10 Fun & Games in Cwmbran
Attraction details
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Recently visited bowlplex with children and a friend with young children. We all had a great time bowling and there was a nice atmosphere. Place was clean and staff were friendly and helpful and there in a flash to help when our lane broke for few minutes.
After bowling we ordered food from American diner.had to wait a while to order food even though a few staff members walked past me and didn’t acknowledge me. Food took over half and hour to come but was nice food.
Definitely return to bowlplex in the future

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friendly staff"
in 2 reviews
"young children"
in 2 reviews
"arcade"
in 13 reviews
"bowling"
in 25 reviews
"toilets"
in 4 reviews
"fab"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Visited 23/02/18 about 2pm. Pre booked so lane was ready when we arrived. Went to order drinks at the bar but I could see that it was busy so returned to my lane and pressed the service button. A lane host arrived quickly and took my order and payment. But I could see she was very busy running all the lanes herself. So had to wait 15minutes for out lane. Kids used the arcade which the loved. They won a few tickets and exchange d them for sam prizes. Lovely visit but under staffed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AJBurnett1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Overpriced , lane kept breaking down requiring the attention of a technician to remedy .. moved to another lane & guess what ... kept breaking down too !!! maybe technician should carry a big hammer n smash it.
Staff seemed disinterested , insufficient staff behind bar area or generally milling around, duty manager trying his best to deal with numerous faults etc.
Having lost the will to live we requested a refund on 2nd game due to time constraints & were given free tickets for some other time...

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Reggie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

After an hour and a half previous customers empties still on the table. Place was empty so no excuse. One member of staff walking around with a rag and a spray bottle pretending to clean empty tables. £14.99 for a jug of cocktail jug held one and half glasses and was half the size and twice the price of anywhere else.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Had our son's birthday party here. The lady who looked after us was fab! Kids had a great time. They made great use of the arcade too. One major disappointment was the price of the drinks!
X1 rekorderlig cider
X1 pint of Coke
X1 coffee
X2 teas
£15.50!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing