We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great few hours out

Recently visited bowlplex with children and a friend with young children. We all had a great time... read more

Reviewed April 2, 2018
rachael s
via mobile
Great fun for the kids. Friendly staff

Visited 23/02/18 about 2pm. Pre booked so lane was ready when we arrived. Went to order drinks at... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2018
AJBurnett1981
,
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
19
22
4
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
4
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff young children arcade bowling toilets fab
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Today my friends and I went to holly wood bowl and whilst in there we had multiple issues with their manager. She kept starring at us when we were playing on the machines and giving us dirty looks. Then we went to the restrooms and she continued to follow us in and tells us that we couldn't use the restrooms as we weren't using the premises when we clearly were. We weren't causing trouble we were just playing on the games and having fun.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Bowlplex/Hollywood Bowl has a good number of lanes, and other activities and amenities, including food, drinks, arcade amusements and pool/snooker tables. The location is good, near lots of free parking and restaurants and shops.

It’s a little noisy, but fun, and the staff seem professional, although elusive (they seem to move from one duty station, such as the bar or reception, to another, very frequently).

On the downside, the toilets need work, as cubicles don’t lock, toilet seats are broken, hand soap is unfilled, and both cubicles and toilets are dirty. Brown and red smears on cubicle walls, yellow puddles on seats. I would like to see a deep clean, then a routine established for a proper hourly check and clean/restock.

Additionally there were lane computer glitches on this and another recent visit, where pins were not being properly detected and shown on screen. Maybe maintenance is lacking there too.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Recently visited bowlplex with children and a friend with young children. We all had a great time bowling and there was a nice atmosphere. Place was clean and staff were friendly and helpful and there in a flash to help when our lane broke for few minutes.
After bowling we ordered food from American diner.had to wait a while to order food even though a few staff members walked past me and didn’t acknowledge me. Food took over half and hour to come but was nice food.
Definitely return to bowlplex in the future

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Visited 23/02/18 about 2pm. Pre booked so lane was ready when we arrived. Went to order drinks at the bar but I could see that it was busy so returned to my lane and pressed the service button. A lane host arrived quickly and took my order and payment. But I could see she was very busy running all the lanes herself. So had to wait 15minutes for out lane. Kids used the arcade which the loved. They won a few tickets and exchange d them for sam prizes. Lovely visit but under staffed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AJBurnett1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Overpriced , lane kept breaking down requiring the attention of a technician to remedy .. moved to another lane & guess what ... kept breaking down too !!! maybe technician should carry a big hammer n smash it.
Staff seemed disinterested , insufficient staff behind bar area or generally milling around, duty manager trying his best to deal with numerous faults etc.
Having lost the will to live we requested a refund on 2nd game due to time constraints & were given free tickets for some other time...

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Reggie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews