We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
56
21
10
6
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
21
10
6
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomefor sunday lunchcorned beef piesalmonwelsh publittle touchesowners and staffnice atmosphereserved quicklycheesecakemaes manorpaulmenuportionschefwaitressdisplay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 120 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Had a family get together here on a Saturday lunch time,we have lived near here for 2 years and had been on about visiting since day one,pity we didn't as we realised what we had been missing out on after our visit,food was lovely,staff were very helpful and welcoming we all agreed that we would be visiting the Rock regularly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Belated Birthday family get together for lunch. Atmosphere was great and welcoming. We were 6 adults, 1 child plus a 7 month in a high chair all sat together with plenty of room. Menu for Sunday Lunch was as tasty as it looked too and enjoyed by all of us. Childs portion had plenty of meat on it plus all the vegetables. The owners Mr & Mrs Taylor made us welcome and the staff were friendly and helpful especially with our 2year old grandson. Selected this place for a homely lunch as I had been the week before for an evening meal with friends to celebrate my 60th. A good selection of evening meals and deserts at reasonably prices.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LizzieNiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Our 2nd visit, but this time just the two of us. Warm an friendly welcome, lovely meal an great atmosphere. Will definitely go back, drinks order taken at the table. Waitresses smartly dressed and always smiling. 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HFritz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Our first visit.
First impressions was good.
Warm welcome upon arrival, shown to our table, but was asked by the waitress to order our own drinks at the bar.
The waitress took our order, which arrived promptly.
I had salmon which was slightly over cooked,hubby had sea bass which he said was "spot on"
Overall, a nice pleasant atmosphere and reasonable food.
We would definitely revisit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Went there for a special birthday and we weren't even sat at the same table! The food was way over priced and flavourless. The meat was dry, the veg was cold and the gravy was incipid. As OAPs, it was too expensive to have a starter or a dessert.

Room Tip: I highly recommend to avoid this place. The customer is never right and there are very offensive sig behind the bar.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank enyapyendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews