We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
94
21
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
21
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute welcome drink rosé perfect hotel michelin star junior suite small village course menu anyone wanting private pool few days xavier gourmet towels basket luggage valley
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We opted for a terrace room that had a lovely breakfast area and lead straight to the very comfortable pool area and spa. Perhaps a little small but perfectly adequate and clean. We were met by very friendly and helpful staff who removed our bags from the car whilst we were given a welcoming glass and started to chill in the lovely Provence setting......which is what the Phebus is all about.
Xavier is a most talented chef and produced magnificent meals on the gourmet menu. The tastes, textures and inventiveness of his menu was a joy. True some of the French descriptions of the dishes could be tricky but nothing an iphone could not decipher! Xavier met us and his guests after the meal and was generally available.
The spa was excellent and we enjoyed some treatments from the very friendly and professional staff.
Car parking easy and secure, and location ideal for Rousillon, Gordes and Lourmarin.
Definitely stay again a great find for us.

Room tip: Terrace rooms to the rear have lovely views but the lower rooms have easy access to amenities. We had room 10
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenjones2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Directeur général at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear stephenjones2017,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to make you live this experience at Le Phébus & Spa.

We thank you for your comment and hope to have you back in our House soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We had the suite. The view from everywhere in the room was beautiful and it was very spacious. The AC leaves something to be desired, however, so if I had to do it over again, I would opt for a junior suite with a plunge pool. While the pool at the hotel is lovely, the service around the pool is simply terrible. No towels available and it took an hour to get them even after going to the front desk. No drink or food service unless, again, you went to the front desk and asked if they could please send someone over. For $6 for water (no complimentary water in the room after the singular complimentary bottle), you would think they wouldn't let you starve for food and water. So, skip the pool or definitely bring you own towel, water and snacks. The restaurant is open, but the food is way too fussy for lunch. The only truly lunch food available was a club sandwich (and having one every day for several days gets old). Breakfast was nice, but, again, terribly understaffed. The poor singular woman servicing the entire beautiful (but, again, too warm) restaurant, about killed herself trying to service everyone at the hotel and other staff members seemed very unconcerned. As for dinner, they should let you know in advance that you need to make a reservation at least a week in advance (i.e., make a reservation when you book your room). There was no availability for the first four nights we were there; we gave up after that and booked in Gordes (which was okay because the food was truly too fussy/ambitious as I often find Michelin Starred restaurants to be). The room was very large and, again, the view was spectacular, but not particularly comfortable. The mattress left something to be desired and there was some kind of scratchy "hay type" rug under and around the bed which hurt your feet if you walked barefoot on it. The bathroom was definitely mediocre. Small vanity with nowhere to place anything. There are beautiful boutique hotels to stay in all throughout Provence. For what we paid, I would try a different one the next time - one which had better trained staff (the folks at the front desk were great, by the way -- too bad they didn't run the entire hotel) and a much more varied menu for lunch.

Room tip: Get a junior suite with a plunge pool to compensate for the poor AC.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JudeSh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Directeur général at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear JudeSh49,

We thank you for your comment and we are taking good note of it.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Le Phébus & Spa

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: N'importe où que vous soyez le calme règne sur les hauteurs du Luberon
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Propriétaire at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Directeur général at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Propriétaire at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews