We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,371)
Filter reviews
7,371 results
Traveller rating
4,250
1,841
658
346
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,250
1,841
658
346
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ok corral butler service caribbean side drunken duck mediterranean village main pool sushi bar cafe de paris bayside restaurant red lane spa club level caribbean grove swim up bar mediterranean pool our honeymoon piano bar bella napoli
Filter
Updating list...
4,645 - 4,650 of 7,371 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at this resort mid January. Beautiful weather, facility etc as would be expected at Sandals. Absolutely stand out Concierge Albert, setting up an "Escapaded" room with floral bubble bath, and a chilled bottle of his special blend of champagne while we were out for the day. I found that compared to Sandals Grande St. Lucian, Antigua did not measure up. But we both felt the people of Antigua made up for the lack of personality at the resort itself. We will not be back to Antigua Sandals but definitely would choose the St. Lucia resort again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paintryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went here for our 10th wedding anniversary booked a garden of eden room in the caribbean grove and when we checked in we were asked if we minded to be upgraded to a venitian suite in the mediterranean village a £4500 upgrade for free! So the holiday was of to a wonderful start. Had no complaints to report food, service, room, services, staff made you feel special so all in all had a wonderful time and have now booked to go to Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboISthePlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very beautiful place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshaune E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife Kathy and I just returned from 10 days at the resort. It was a grand time. 5 stars! Excellent activities, rooms, beach, pools, food, service, ambiance, etc. Staff expertise was everywhere, especially Latoya, bartender at the Med pool bar, and Merisa, sports activities guru. Kathy also celebrated her birthday there and the staff made it a memorable day. Memorable is the best word to describe our moment in time at the ressort.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fibkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The short 25-minute ride from the airport to the resort is a HUGE plus (vs. the 2-hr. jaunts typical on many other islands). Despite proximity to the airport, overflying planes were minimal, meaning everything was nice and quiet.

We heard other guests complain about issues with finding poolside/beachside lounges, but (being early risers) we had no problems.

Staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating... Sandals' staff don't like to say "no"! A few minor hiccups with speed of service in Eleanor's restaurant, but nothing that a little patience can't overcome.

Food was good... a reasonable variety (for an all-inclusive at least), always fresh and warm, and our orders were always spot on.

In short: this was our fourth Sandals resort, and we enjoyed this location even more than past Sandals vacations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brijazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews